College Football Blog

CFB Blog Post Listing With Tags

  • By Jasmine Watkins, 5 days 4 hours ago

    Ohio State are the champions and that's undisputed.


    There are some people out there that happen to think they should be credited for the Buckeyes' title. Former Michigan State defensive coordinator Pat Narduzzi told The Griff & Grinz Show that Ohio State's defense is eerily similar to that of Michigan State.


    "Ohio State's facing the same problem (against offenses), because they stole our defense, too," Narduzzi said. "There's a lot of teams throughout the country. You go watch them, they're exactly us, whether they admit it or not."


    Narduzzi says it's no coinciedence the Buckeyes' scheme changed at some point. It's no secret that Michigan State arguably had one of the best defenses in the country under Narduzzi.


    "They're exactly us, and they weren't before. They won a national championship with the defense." 


    Narduzzi is now the head coach for Pitt and we're eager to see if he has a scheme for others to "steal" or if the Panthers will be the ones winning the championship this season. 

  • By Jasmine Watkins, 5 days 7 hours ago

    The East Carolina football team welcomed their freshmen class the right way.


    Some of the players did the whip and the nae nae, but it was head coach Ruffin McNeill who upstaged them all. Coach McNeill even threw up his fraternity's hooks to shout out the men of Omega Psi Phi.

    Let's hope this team is this lively on the field.

  • By Jasmine Watkins, 1 week 2 days ago

    P.J. Fleck is the head coach for Western Michigan and as long as he is this creative, he should never be out of a job.


    The team delivered a scholarship to walk-on Trevor Sweeney in the best way... an onside kick. Although hard to execute, they ran this one to perfection. They taped the scholarship paper on the football and Sweeney was overcome with emotion once he read it. Awesome.

    Beware of the tricks up Fleck's sleeve after this one.

  • By Jasmine Watkins, 1 week 3 days ago

    It's the most wonderful time of the year (if you're a walk-on who's been working hard).


    Bowling Green head coach Dino Babers surprised a couple players with the best thing they've heard in a while, they no longer have to pay for school. Terrance Bush and Trenton Greene are both on scholarship and "won't have to worry about [paying tuition] anymore."

  • By Jasmine Watkins, 1 week 5 days ago

    A walk-on earning his scholarship makes for some of the best videos in all of college football.


    This time it's NC State cornerback Nick Lacy getting his scholarship after all the hard work and effort he put into the team. His sacrifice was rewarded in a speech by the defensive backs coach George Barlow.

    These guys are genuinely happy for their teammate. This is a true team.

  • By Steven Lassan, 1 week 6 days ago

    Vanderbilt unveiled its new alternate uniforms for 2015 during its annual Dore Jam, and the school hit a home run with this design.


    The alternate look is the nicknamed “Deep Water” and features a gray uniform with a chrome helmet.


    The new alternate look goes with the traditional black, white and gold uniforms the school will wear in 2015.


    Check out Vanderbilt’s new alternate uniforms: 




  • By Steven Lassan, 2 weeks 7 hours ago

    Jim Harbaugh’s fingerprints are all over the Michigan football program in 2015, and the first-year coach reportedly plans on making an alteration to the Wolverines’ away uniforms.


    According to, Michigan is changing its road uniforms to an all-white design. Usually, the Wolverines wear white jerseys and maize pants in away games. The new all-white look is a tribute to the 1974 team and could be used in all of Michigan’s road contests in 2015.


    Here’s a look at Michigan’s new all-white uniforms for 2015: 

  • By Jasmine Watkins, 2 weeks 1 day ago

    Everyone in college football wants to have the best hype video, but many are put to shame with Arizona's work of art.


    The Wildcats went all-out with "Licence to Thrill." The team channels James Bond as they ride around in exotic cars, live it up at exclusive parties, all while styling in nice suits. Let's hope they bring some of that style and finesse to the field this season.

    Scooby Wright looks like he had a lot of fun filming as well.

  • By Jasmine Watkins, 2 weeks 1 day ago

    If you're a recruit thinking about going to Florida State but scared of the trouble you might get into, then they have a solution for you.


    Florida State has started to implement multiple programs to give those Seminoles a fighting chance of staying out of trouble. There's a course designed around the many responsibilities of student-athletes. Although these courses are open to other students, they are a requirement for players. Drug and alcohol abuse, pair with guest speakers are the areas of focus for this class.


    Another new frontier Florida State is embarking on is how to deal with money. Student-athletes need to learn how to manage their finances, and the school is planning to help in that area.


    "We feel that when it's a course the individual has to invest more into as opposed to when it's an expert coming in talking to the kids," Florida State AD Stan Wilcox told the Palm Beach Post. "They'll touch a good portion of them but there won't be a time they won't get to some kids and then that person is gone. If it's a course that's required the kids have to be vested in it and they have to get more out of it."


    Based on the recent activities of De'Andre Johnson and Dalvin Cook, implementing new courses certainly couldn't hurt.

  • By Jasmine Watkins, 2 weeks 2 days ago

    Few things are better than when a walk-on earns a scholarship.


    Hard work paid off for Josh Anderson as Brian Kelly had him model the team's new "Shamrock Series" uniforms, and presented him with a surprise of his own. The Notre Dame running back was awarded a full scholarship for all his hard work with the team and in Kelly's words, "he models a lot of things that are right with Notre Dame football."


    IMG 6623 from Notre Dame Football on Vimeo.

More Stories: