MAC Football 2013 All-Conference Team

Athlon projects its first and second-team All-MAC picks for 2013.

<p> MAC Football 2013 All-Conference Team</p>

The 2013 college football season is just around the corner, and Athlon continues its countdown to kickoff with a look at our first and second All-MAC teams for this season.

Related Content:

2013 All-MAC Team

First-Team Offense

QB Jordan Lynch, Northern Illinois

RB Dri Archer, Kent State

RB David Fluellen, Toledo

WR Bernard Reedy, Toledo

WR Willie Sneed, Ball State

TE Zane Fakes, Ball State

C Zac Kerin, Toledo

OG Dominic Flewellyn, Bowling Green

OG Jordan Hansel, Ball State

OT Ryan Brown, Northern Illinois

OT Ryan McGrath, Ohio

First-Team Defense

DE Jonathan Newsome, Ball State

DE Colby Way, Buffalo

DT Roosevelt Nix, Kent State

DT Nathan Ollie, Ball State

LB Desmond Bozeman, Western Michigan

LB Khalil Mack, Buffalo

LB Gabe Martin, Bowling Green

CB Dayonne Nunley, Miami (Ohio)

CB Cameron Truss, Bowling Green

S Boo Boo Gates, Bowling Green

S Jimmie Ward, Northern Illinois

First-Team Specialists

K Jeremiah Detmer, Toledo

P Brian Schmiedebusch, Bowling Green

KR Dri Archer, Kent State

PR Bernard Reedy, Toledo

The Breakdown of Athlon's 2013 All-MAC Team

  First Second Overall
0 0 0
5 3 8
5 2 7
2 1 3
0 3 3
0 0 0
3 2 5
1 0 1
3 5 8
1 3 4
5 3 8
0 1 1
1 3 4

Second-Team Offense

QB Keith Wenning, Ball State

RB Beau Blankenship, Ohio

RB Zurlon Tipton, Central Michigan

WR Alex Neutz, Buffalo

WR Jaime Wilson, Western Michigan

TE Alex Bayer, Bowling Green

C Andrew Ness, Northern Illinois

OG Greg Mancz, Toledo

OG Pat McShane, Kent State

OT Jake Olson, Central Michigan

OT John Prior, Ohio

Related Content: 

Second-Team Defense

DE Jayrone Elliott, Toledo

DE Joe Windsor, Northern Illinois

DT Ken Bishop, Northern Illinois

DT Ted Ouellet, Bowling Green

LB Jamaal Bass, Northern Illinois

LB Justin Cherocci, Central Michigan

LB Keith Moore, Ohio

CB Cheatham Norrils, Toledo

CB Eric Patterson, Ball State

S Justin Currie, Western Michigan

S Luke Wollett, Kent State

Second-Team Specialists

K Matthew Sims, Northern Illinois

P Colter Johnson, UMass

KR Jamill Smith, Ball State

PR Jaime Wilson, Western Michigan

2013 MAC Team Previews

East Division West Division


Related College Football Content

CFB Conferences: 

More Stories:

Home Page Infinite Scroll Left