Arkansas Razorbacks

Arkansas Razorbacks

Top Articles

SEC Coaches Talk Anonymously About Conference Foes for 2015

By Athlon Sports, 3 months 3 weeks ago
It's not easy getting college football coaches to honestly comment on another coach, player or team. Most coaches don't want to give opposing teams billboard material, which is why there is a lot of coach speak or overused cliches used during the year. In order to get an accurate assessment of teams heading into 2015, Athlon asked coaches in the SEC to talk...

SEC 2015 Preseason Quarterback Rankings

By Steven Lassan, 3 months 3 weeks ago
With fall camps set to open in August for all 128 college football teams, the 2015 season is officially around the corner. There’s no shortage of position battles or schemes to work on this fall, but quarterback competitions will steal the spotlight in August.The SEC has an inexperienced group of signal-callers set to take over in 2015. Mississippi State’s Dak Prescott is the league...

Ranking the SEC's Top 10 Heisman Candidates for 2015

By Steven Lassan, 4 months 17 hours ago
The SEC is in a two-year drought without a Heisman winner. After winning three trophies from 2007-10, the SEC has just one winner from 2011-14. Can the SEC claim a Heisman winner in 2015? The conference has a few options among the nation’s leading candidates, especially at the running back position with Georgia’s Nick Chubb, LSU’s Leonard Fournette and Alabama’s...

SEC Football Breakout Players for 2015

By Steven Lassan, 4 months 2 days ago
Projecting college football’s breakout players for any given season is no easy assignment. After all, each person has a different take on what a “breakout player” is, and college football is always home to several new faces throughout the season. While it’s difficult to label breakout players, the new stars of any season can have a huge impact on conference...

Why Arkansas Will or Won’t Make the College Football Playoff in 2015

By Ryan Wright, 4 months 6 days ago
Entering the 2015 season the Arkansas Razorbacks are back on the college football map after two dormant seasons left in the dust of former head coach Bobby Petrino’s motorcycle accident. The 2012 and ‘13 seasons were forgettable but an about-face took place in 2014 under second-year head coach Bret Bielema, leading to high expectations this year. Bielema’s brand of “...

College Football's Top 25 Non-Conference Games for 2015

By Braden Gall, 4 months 1 week ago
There is a lot that is still unknown about the College Football Playoff Committee. One thing that was learned about the new postseason format in year number one is that the voters value strength of schedule. Teams have ramped-up non-conference scheduling almost instantly (See: No. 4 below) and the results are a healthy list of top-level games. It may take a few full seasons for...

Top 15 SEC Non-Conference Games of 2015

By Braden Gall, 4 months 1 week ago
The College Football Playoff Committee proved the general trend of tougher scheduling last fall.  The SEC doesn't have nearly as much problem with scheduling, as its league schedules are the toughest in college football (along with the Pac-12). But to top it off, the SEC has more high-level non-conference games than any other league in the nation.  Which is why the...

Bret Bielema Calls a Play Against Texas 'Borderline Erotic'

By Steven Lassan, 4 months 2 weeks ago
College football’s media days are usually filled with a bunch of coach speak or comments that aren’t bulletin board material for other teams in its conference. However, that wasn’t the case for Arkansas coach Bret Bielema. Arkansas finished its 2014 season with a blowout win over Texas in the Texas Bowl. But that’s not the highlight of Bielema’s comments...

SEC Dominates Butkus Award Watch List with 16 Players

By Ryan Wright, 4 months 2 weeks ago
Like the many college football awards handed out year after year, over the last decade the SEC has led the way when it comes to ownership of the Butkus Award, which honors the nation’s top collegiate linebacker. Over the last 10 years, Patrick Willis (Ole Miss – 2006), Rolando McClain (Alabama – 2009), and C.J. Mosley (Alabama – 2013) have each represented the SEC as the...