Buffalo Bills Top Twitter Accounts To Follow

Get the Athlon Sports Newsletter

It can be overwhelming, so Athlon is here to help keep up with your favorite team all season long.

<p> Buffalo Bills Top Twitter Accounts To Follow</p>

Keeping up with your favorite team can be an all-consuming task. We’re here to help indulge that need to follow all aspects of the NFL on Twitter.

For all 32 teams, we’re picking the best Twitter accounts for each franchise. They run the gamut from players, coaches, executives, traditional media, bloggers or simply accounts that keep us informed and entertained.

Whether you’re a Twitter neophyte or simply trying to spice up your feed for football season, we’re here to help. And it all starts with the Buffalo Bills official Twitter account:

@BuffaloBills (Followers: 103,711)

Top Bills To Follow:

Note: Followers as of date of publication, August 8, 2012

  Name Pos. Twitter Followers
1. Shawne Merriman LB @shawnemerriman 416,836
2. Nick Barnett LB @NicKBarnett 406,332
3. Kirk Morrison LB @kirkmorrison 358,826
4. Vince Young QB @VinceYoung 143,226
5. Stevie Johnson WR @StevieJohnson13 104,533
6. Tashard Choice RB @tchoice23 90,513
7. C.J. Spiller RB @CJSPILLER 61,990
8. Fred Jackson RB @Fred22Jackson 46,938
9. Marcell Dareus DT @marcelldareus 32,204
10. David Nelson WR @DavidNelson86 29,153
11. Mario Williams DE @bbwolf94 28,412
12. Stephon Gilmore CB @BumpNrunGilm0re 26,463
13. Aaron Williams CB @ajwilliams23 24,515
14. T.J. Graham WR @SpeedBi11s 21,747
15. Brad Smith WR @RealBradSmith 21,541
16. Jairus Byrd FS @jairusbyrd 21,535
17. George Wilson SS @GWilson37 20,222
18. Kelvin Sheppard LB @KelvinSheppard 16,906
19. Eric Wood OL @EWood70 12,820
20. Brian Moorman P @brianmoorman 12,065
21. Mark Anderson DE @Manderson_95 11,508
22. Arthur Moats LB @dabody52 10,727
23. Scott Chandler TE @scottchandler84 10,539
24. Donald Jones WR @Dajones19 10,490
25. Andy Levitre OL @LevitreAndy 9,888

While it apears that quarterback and cover boy Ryan Fitzpatrick isn't on Twitter, you can follow the Bills' equipment managers. That's right, diehard Bills fan can follow either equipment manager Jeff Mazurek (@jeffmazurek) and assistant equipment manager Moose Haws (@moose_eq) or both. And if jerseys, pads, helmests, shoes and such aren't your thing, you can follow Bills CEO Russ Brandon (@RussBrandon) to get your news and information straight from the top.

And if you are a diehard Bills fan chances are you are already following the Buffalo Jills (@BuffaloJills10) and are probably card-carrying members of the official Buffalo Bills Booster Club (@BillsBoosters), who have been supporting their beloved team since 1961.

For the fifth straight season, the Bills will head north to Toronto to play a home game, this time hosting Seattle in Week 14 on Dec. 9. Even though the game is still four months away, it has its own Twitter feed (@billsintoronto) with more than 2,500 followers and counting.

Those fans who wish to relive the glory days of the Bills teams that made it to four straight Super Bowls from 1990-93 are also in luck as they have the opporunity to follow Jim Kelly (@JimKellyInc), Thurman Thomas (@thurmanthomas), Andre Reed (@Andre_Reed83), Cornelius Bennett (@realcbennett97), Steve Tasker (@SteveTasker89) and/or Darryl Talley (@DarrylTalley) if they so choose.

The Bills Beat:

Tim Graham, Bills' beat writer for The Buffalo News: @ByTimGraham (12,152)

Joe Buscaglia, WGR550's Bills reporter, Bills Radio Network sideline reporter: @JoeB_WGR (11,708)

Chris Brown, lead reporter for team's official Web site, www.buffalobills.com/Bills Radio Network analyst: @ChrisBrownBills (8,429)

Sal Maiorana, covers the Bills for the Democrat and Chronicle (Rochester, N.Y.): @salmaiorana (5,348)

John Murphy, Bills radio reporter/host of "The John Murphy Show": @JohnMurphyShow (4,964)

Mark Gaughan, covers the Bills for The Buffalo News: @gggaughan (3,091)

Jeff Russo, Sports Director for WKBW-TV Buffalo/host of "The Thurman Thomas Show": @JeffRussoWKBW (2,779)

Jay Skurski, sportswriter for The Buffalo News: @JaySkurski (1,684)

Bills Blog Roll:

Press Coverage is The Buffalo News' Bills blog.

Three Point Stance is the Democrat and Chronicle's Bills blog.

Buffalo Rumbings is SB Nation's Bills blog.

BuffaLowDown is where you can get the low down on the Bills.

Bills Daily has been "Serving Buffalo Bills Fans Since 1998."

Bills Gab is simply "The Definitve Buffalo Bills Blog."

The ESPN AFC East blog is run by James Walker and you can follow him @espn_afceast.

2012 Athlon Sports NFL Power Rankings and Team Previews:

No. 32: Jacksonville Jaguars
No. 31: St. Louis Rams
No. 30: Minnesota Vikings
No. 29: Indianapolis Colts
No. 28: Cleveland Browns
No. 27: Miami Dolphins
No. 26: Arizona Cardinals
No. 25: Tampa Bay Buccaneers
No. 24: Kansas City Chiefs
No. 23: Oakland Raiders
No. 22: Washington Redskins
No. 21: Seattle Seahawks
No. 20: Carolina Panthers
No. 19: New York Jets
No. 18: Buffalo Bills
No. 17: Thursday, Aug. 9

Order your 2012 Buffalo Bills Athlon Sports NFL Preview magazine here

Related: 2012 Buffalo Bills Season Preview
Related: 2012 Buffalo Bills Schedule Analysis

- By Braden Gall and Mark Ross, published on August 8, 2012

@bradengall

NFL Teams: 
NFL Conferences: 
NFL Divisions: 

More Stories:

Home Page Infinite Scroll Left