Kansas City Chiefs Top Twitter Accounts To Follow

Get the Athlon Sports Newsletter

It can be overwhelming, so Athlon is here to help keep up with your favorite team all season long.

<p> Kansas City Chiefs Top Twitter Accounts To Follow</p>

Keeping up with your favorite team can be an all-consuming task. We’re here to help indulge that need to follow all aspects of the NFL on Twitter.

For all 32 teams, we’re picking the best Twitter accounts for each franchise. They run the gamut from players, coaches, executives, traditional media, bloggers or simply accounts that keep us informed and entertained.

Whether you’re a Twitter neophyte or simply trying to spice up your feed for football season, we’re here to help. And it all starts with the Kansas City Chiefs official Twitter account:

@kcchiefs (Followers: 97,094)

Top Chiefs To Follow:

Note: Followers as of date of publication, July 31, 2012

  Name Pos. Twitter Followers
1. Jamaal Charles RB @jcharles25 967,598
2. Jon Baldwin WR @Jon__Baldwin 288,492
3. Eric Berry S @Stuntman1429 67,593
4. Peyton Hillis RB @thepeytonhillis 49,739
5. Dexter McCluster RB @dextermccluster 45,380
6. Steve Breaston WR @SBreaston15 41,952
7. Brady Quinn QB @BQ9 37,075
8. Kevin Boss TE @KevinBossman 35,397
9. Brandon Flowers CB @BFlowers24 34,474
10. Eric Winston OT @ericwinston 28,924
11. Javier Arenas CB @JavierArenas21 28,183
12. Tamba Hali LB @TambaHali91 24,159
13. Derrick Johnson LB @superdj56 22,790
14. Dwayne Bowe WR @DwayneBowe82 12,807
15. Stanford Routt CB @SRoutt26 10,808
16. Kendrick Lewis S @klewis23 10,680
17. Andy Studebaker LB @studie32 10,227
18. Dontari Poe DT @PoeMans_dream 9,868
19. Tony Moeaki TE @TonyMoeaki81 8,565
20. Branden Albert OG @B_albert76 6,040

If you want the latest Chiefs' news and information, you need to follow @ChiefsPR (8,153 followers) and Chiefs Insider @JoshLooney (16,040).

Mitch Holthus, the Voice of the Chiefs, can be found in the Twitterverse at @mitchholthus (12,298).

To help you get in the spirit for the upcoming season, you can follow the Chiefs' cheerleaders at @ChiefsCheer (4,471).

The Chiefs Beat:

Kent Babb, Columnist for the Kansas City Star: @kentbabb (12,239)

Adam Teicher, Writer for Kansas City Star: @adamteicher (6,402)

Randy Covitz, Writer for Kansas City Star: @randycovitz (1,484)

Chiefs Blog Roll:

Red Zone is the Kansas City Star's Chiefs blog.

Arrowhead Pride is SB Nation's Chiefs blog, which also can be found on Twitter at @ArrowheadPride.

Warpaint Illustrated offers independent coverage of the Chiefs in print, online and via the Out of Bounds podcast. It's Twitter handle, @ChiefsInsider should not be confused with that of @JoshLooney, who is the official Chiefs Insider.

Arrowhead Addict, Chiefs Command, Chiefs Gab, and the appropriately named KC Chiefs Blog are some others to check out.

The ESPN AFC West blog is run by Bill Williamson and you can follow him @espn_afcwest.

2012 Athlon Sports NFL Power Rankings and Team Previews:

No. 32: Jacksonville Jaguars
No. 31: St. Louis Rams
No. 30: Minnesota Vikings
No. 29: Indianapolis Colts
No. 28: Cleveland Browns
No. 27: Miami Dolphins
No. 26: Arizona Cardinals
No. 25: Tampa Bay Buccaneers
No. 24: Kansas City Chiefs
No. 23: Wed., Aug. 1

Order your 2012 Kansas City Chiefs Athlon Sports NFL Preview magazine here

Related: 2012 Kansas City Chiefs Season Preview
Related: 2012 Kansas City Chiefs Schedule Analysis

- By Braden Gall and Mark Ross, published on July 31, 2012

@bradengall

NFL Teams: 
NFL Conferences: 
NFL Divisions: 

More Stories:

Home Page Infinite Scroll Left