100 Twitter Accounts Every College Football Fan Should Follow

Our favorites to follow this season

Social media has forever changed the landscape of sports. But no platform has had the impact of Twitter with college football fans. A 24-7 stream of back-and-forth information allows the football faithful to get breaking news, interact with players, teams and fellow fans to discuss rumors, share their outrage or to get deeper insight into every aspect of the game. 

 

So to get the most out of the 2019 season, we compiled our list (in no particular order of awesomeness) of the 100 best accounts to inform, entertain and engage college football fans this season.

 

If we're missing one of your favorites, hit us up on our Twitter account and let us know.

 

Athlon Sports' 100 Twitter Accounts to Follow

 

Athlon Sports  @AthlonSports
Bill Connelly  @SBN_BillC
Zach Barnett  @zach_barnett
Chris Childers  @ChildersRadio
CFB Film Room  @CFBFilmRoom
CFB Talk  @CFTalk
ESPN CFB  @ESPNCFB
FBSchedules.com  @FBSchedules
Brett McMurphy  @Brett_McMurphy
Matt Hinton  @MattRHinton
Chris Huston  @HeismanPundit
Bill King  @BillisKing
Todd McShay  @McShay13 
Faux Pelini  @FauxPelini
PFF Draft  @PFF_College
Pick Six Previews  @PickSixPreviews
Reddit CFB  @RedditCFB
Darren Rovell  @darrenrovell
Ralph D. Russo  @ralphDrussoAP
Doug Samuels  @CoachSamz
Aaron Torres  @Aaron_Torres
Dan Wetzel  @DanWetzel
Richard Deitsch  @richarddeitsch
Barrett Sallee  @BarrettSallee
Bleacher Report CFB  @BR_CFB
Matt Hayes  @MattHayesCFB
Dennis Dodd  @dennisdoddcbs
Jerry Palm  @jppalmCBS
Andrea Adelson  @aadelsonESPN
Adam Amin  @adamamin
Joel D. Anderson  @byjoelanderson
Edward Aschoff  @AschoffESPN
Anthony Becht  @Anthony_Becht
Scott Van Pelt  @notthefakeSVP
Football Scoop  @FootballScoop
Todd Blackledge  @Todd_Blackledge
Rece Davis  @ESPN_ReceDavis
Heather Dinich  @CFBHeather
Chris Fallica  @chrisfallica 
Chris Fowler  @cbfowler
David Hale  @ADavidHaleJoint
Kirk Herbstreit  @KirkHerbstreit
Desmond Howard  @DesmondHoward
Sam Khan Jr.  @skhanjr
Mel Kiper Jr.  @MelKiperESPN
Chris Low  @ClowESPN
Tom Luginbill  @TomLuginbill
Ivan Maisel  @Ivan_Maisel
Trevor Matich  @TMatich
Greg McElroy  @GregMcElroy
Brian McLaughlin  @BrianMacWriter
SEC Mike  @MichaelWBratton
Ryan McGee  @ESPNMcGee
Mark Packer  @MarkPacker
David Pollack  @davidpollack47
Adam Rittenberg  @ESPNRittenberg
Holly Rowe  @sportsiren
Alex Scarborough  @AlexS_ESPN
Matt Schick  @ESPN_Schick
Maria Taylor  @MariaTaylor
Jake Trotter  @Jake_Trotter
Allison Williams  @AllisonW_Sports
Craig Haley  @CraigHaley
Paul Finebaum  @finebaum 
Bryan Fischer  @BryanDFischer
Chris B. Brown  @smartfootball
Belk Bowl  @belkbowl
Ian Boyd  @Ian_A_Boyd
Steven Godfrey  @38Godfrey
Spencer Hall  @edsbs
Richard Johnson  @RJ_Writes
Michael Felder  @InTheBleachers
Andrew Doughty  @ADoughty88
Emory Hunt  @FballGameplan
Jason Kirk  @JasonKirkSBN
Alex Kirshner  @Alex_Kirshner
Joel Klatt  @joelklatt
Ryan Nanni  @celebrityhottub
Joan Niesen  @joanniesen
Andy Staples  @Andy_Staples
Bill Bender  @BillBender92
Nicole Auerbach  @NicoleAuerbach 
Jim Weber  @JimMWeber
Bruce Feldman  @BruceFeldmanCFB
Matt Fortuna  @Matt_Fortuna
Dan Rubenstein  @DanRubenstein
Chantel Jennings  @ChantelJennings
Stewart Mandel  @slmandel
Max Olson  @Max_Olson
Dan Uthman  @DanUthman
Chris Vannini  @ChrisVannini
Paul Myerberg  @PaulMyerberg 
George Schroeder  @GeorgeSchroeder
Dan Wolken  @DanWolken
Nick Bromberg  @NickBromberg
Sam Cooper  @SamDCooper
Pat Forde  @YahooForde
Charles Robinson  @CharlesRobinson
Pete Thamel  @PeteThamel
Adam Kramer  @KegsnEggs

 

 

Include in Acu Data Feed: 
Exclude from Acu-data Feed

More Stories: