March Madness: 2021 Dates for the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament

The Big Dance is scheduled to return in 2021 and will conclude with the Final Four in Indianapolis

The 2020 NCAA Tournament was canceled because of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, but the hope is that March Madness will return in 2021. The 2021 NCAA Tournament is scheduled to commence with Selection Sunday on March 14. Once the field of 68 teams is revealed the games will begin with the "First Four" in Dayton, Ohio, on March 16-17.


The madness kicks up a notch with the first and second rounds from March 18-21. The field will get narrowed down more the following week with the four regionals (where the Sweet 16 and Elite Eight take place) scheduled for March 25-28. This year's Final Four is scheduled to be in Indianapolis on April 3 with the national champion to be determined on April 5.


Here's a complete rundown of the 2021 NCAA Tournament:


Sunday, March 14 – Selection Sunday


Tuesday, March 16 & Wednesday, March 17 – First Four (Dayton, Ohio)


Thursday, March 18 & Saturday, March 20 – First and Second Rounds Boise, Idaho; Dallas; Detroit; Providence, R.I.)


Friday, March 19 & Sunday, March 21 – First and Second Rounds (Lexington, Ky.; Raleigh, N.C.; San Jose, Calif.; Wichita, Kan.)


Thursday, March 25 & Saturday, March 27 – Midwest (Minneapolis) and West (Denver) Regionals


Friday, March 26 & Sunday, March 28 – South (Memphis, Tenn.) and East Regionals (Brooklyn, N.Y.)


Saturday, April 3 – Final Four (Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis)


Monday, April 5 – National Championship (Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis)


And for those who like to plan ahead, here are future dates and locations for the Final Four:


April 2 & 4, 2022 – Mercedes-Benz Superdome (New Orleans)


April 1 & 3, 2023 – NRG Stadium (Houston)


April 6 & 8, 2024 – State Farm Stadium (Glendale, Ariz.)


April 5 & 7, 2025 – Alamodome (San Antonio)


April 4 & 6, 2026 – Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis)


Include in Acu Data Feed: 
Exclude from Acu-data Feed

More Stories: