Skip to main content

ACC 2018 Season Awards and All-Conference Team

Travis Etienne, Clemson Tigers Football

Travis Etienne, Clemson Tigers Football

Clemson dominated the ACC once again in 2018, as coach Dabo Swinney’s team finished the regular season at 13-0 and earned a No. 2 ranking for the College Football Playoff. The Tigers boasted some of the nation’s top talent, including running back Travis Etienne, defensive linemen Christian Wilkins and Clelin Ferrell and rising star quarterback Trevor Lawrence. Clemson features 12 selections on Athlon’s 2018 All-ACC squad, which is the most of any team in the conference. Syracuse’s Dino Babers edges Swinney for coach of the year honors by Athlon, and the Orange also feature a handful of all-conference selections, including quarterback Eric Dungey and safety Andre Cisco.

ACC 2018 Awards

Off. Player of the Year: Travis Etienne, Clemson

Def. Player of the Year: Christian Wilkins, Clemson

Coach of the Year: Dino Babers, Syracuse

Best Freshman (Offense): Trevor Lawrence, Clemson

Best Freshman (Defense): Andre Cisco, Syracuse

Off. Coordinator of the Year: Tony Elliott/Jeff Scott, Clemson

Def. Coordinator of the Year: Brent Venables, Clemson

Newcomer of the Year: Stefano Millin, Pitt

Breakout Player: Gerald Willis, Miami

With the regular season completed and bowl season starting on Dec. 15, it’s time to recap and look back at the 2018 campaign. Athlon Sports offers its awards and honors the best players in the league with the first, second and third all-conference teams for the ACC:

ACC 2018 Postseason All-Conference Team


First-Team Offense

Second-Team Offense

Third-Team Offense


Ryan Finley NC State

Eric Dungey Syracuse

Trevor Lawrence Clemson


Travis Etienne Clemson

Qadree Ollison Pitt

Reggie Gallaspy NC State


AJ Dillon Boston College

Darrin Hall Pitt

Travis Homer Miami


Greg Dortch Wake Forest

Deon Jackson Duke

Anthony Ratliff-Williams North Carolina


Kelvin Harmon NC State

Olamide Zaccheaus Virginia

Damon Hazelton Virginia Tech


Jakobi Meyers NC State

Tee Higgins Clemson

Jamal Custis Syracuse


Tommy Sweeney Boston College

Brevin Jordan Miami

Tamorrion Terry (WR) Florida State 


Garrett Bradbury NC State

Ryan Anderson Wake Forest

Justin Falcinelli Clemson


Mitch Hyatt Clemson

Connor Dintino Pitt

Jimmy Morrissey Pitt


Chris Lindstrom Boston College

Stefano Millin Pitt

Phil Haynes Wake Forest


Parker Braun Georgia Tech

Tyler Jones NC State

Tremayne Anchrum Clemson


Terrone Prescod NC State

William Sweet North Carolina

Koda Martin Syracuse






First-Team Defense

Second-Team Defense

Third-Team Defense


Clelin Ferrell Clemson

Zach Allen Boston College

Marvin Wilson Florida State


Christian Wilkins Clemson

Gerald Willis Miami

Wyatt Ray Boston College


Brian Burns Florida State

Joe Jackson Miami

Alton Robinson Syracuse


Dexter Lawrence Clemson

Ricky Walker Virginia Tech

Anree Saint-Amour Georgia Tech


Germaine Pratt NC State

Joe Giles-Harris Duke

Chris Peace Virginia


Shaquille Quarterman Miami

Ryan Guthrie Syracuse

Michael Pinckney Miami


Tre Lamar Clemson

Cole Holcomb North Carolina

Connor Strachan Boston College


Bryce Hall Virginia

Trajan Bandy Miami

Trayvon Mullen Clemson


Hamp Cheevers Boston College

Essang Bassey Wake Forest

Taj-Amir Torres Boston College


Andre Cisco Syracuse

Juan Thornhill Virginia

Tanner Muse Clemson


Jaquan Johnson Miami

Cameron Glenn Wake Forest

Joey Blount Virginia






First-Team Specialists

Second-Team Specialists

Third-Team Specialists


Andre Szmyt Syracuse

Christopher Dunn NC State

Alex Kessman Pitt


Sterling Hofrichter Syracuse 

Pressley Harvin III Georgia Tech

Oscar Bradburn Virginia Tech


Maurice Ffrench Pitt

Juanyeh Thomas Georgia Tech

Michael Walker Boston College


Greg Dortch Wake Forest

Michael Walker Boston College

Sean Riley Syracuse