Skip to main content

Big 12 Football 2020 All-Conference Team

Big 12 Football 2020 All-Conference Team

Big 12 Football 2020 All-Conference Team

The 2020 All-Big 12 team is led by 18 selections from Oklahoma, with Iowa State (17) and Texas (16) up next. Oklahoma State headlines the next tier, as coach Mike Gundy's team features 14 selections, including first-team picks in running back Chuba Hubbard and receiver Tylan Wallace. Texas Tech (10) and TCU (nine) are next up in most picks for the 2020 All-Big 12 squad.

Athlon Sports has released its top 25 for 2020Now, it’s time to take a look at the best of the best and honor the top players in the league with a release of first, second, third and fourth all-conference teams for 2020.

An important note on the all-conference teams: These are based on how players will perform in 2020. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation, but choosing players for the 2020 all-conference team is largely based on predicting and projecting the best for the upcoming year.

Big 12 Football 2020 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense  

QB       Sam Ehlinger, Texas

RB       Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State

RB       Kennedy Brooks, Oklahoma

AP       Pooka Williams, Kansas

WR      Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State

WR      Charleston Rambo, Oklahoma

TE       Charlie Kolar, Iowa State

        Creed Humphrey, Oklahoma

OL       Sam Cosmi, Texas

OL       Teven Jenkins, Oklahoma State

OL       Adrian Ealy, Oklahoma

OL       Jack Anderson, Texas Tech

First-Team Defense 

DL       Darius Stills, West Virginia

DL       Ronnie Perkins, Oklahoma

DL       Wyatt Hubert, Kansas State

DL       Eli Howard, Texas Tech

LB        Garret Wallow, TCU

LB        Joseph Ossai, Texas

LB        Terrel Bernard, Baylor

CB       Anthony Johnson, Iowa State

CB       D'Shawn Jamison, Texas

S          Trevon Moehrig, TCU

S          Kolby Harvell-Peel, Oklahoma State

First-Team Specialists     

K         Gabe Brkic, Oklahoma

P          Austin McNamara, Texas Tech

KR       Joshua Youngblood, Kansas State

PR       Dillon Stoner, Oklahoma State

Second-Team Offense      

QB       Brock Purdy, Iowa State

RB       Breece Hall, Iowa State

RB       SaRodorick Thompson, Texas Tech

AP       Sam James, West Virginia

WR      Brennan Eagles, Texas

WR      Tarique Milton, Iowa State

TE       Pro Wells, TCU

C          Dawson Deaton, Texas Tech

OL       Trevor Downing, Iowa State

OL       Dylan Galloway, Oklahoma State

OL       Connor Galvin, Baylor

OL       Marquis Hayes, Oklahoma

Second-Team Defense    

DL       Jalen Redmond, Oklahoma

DL       JaQuan Bailey, Iowa State

DL       Dante Stills, West Virginia

DL       Ochaun Mathis, TCU

LB        Mike Rose, Iowa State

LB        Amen Ogbongbemiga, Oklahoma State

LB        Riko Jeffers, Texas Tech

CB       Rodarius Williams, Oklahoma State

CB       Raleigh Texada, Baylor

S          Caden Sterns, Texas

S          Greg Eisworth, Iowa State

Second-Team Specialists   

K         Cameron Dicker, Texas

P          Kyle Thompson, Kansas

KR       Kene Nwangwu, Iowa State

PR       D'Shawn Jamison, Texas

Third-Team Offense

QB       Spencer Rattler, Oklahoma

RB       John Lovett, Baylor

RB       Keaontay Ingram, Texas

AP       Stephon Robinson, Kansas

WR      Erik Ezukanma, Texas Tech

WR      Tyquan Thornton, Baylor

TE       Chase Allen, Iowa State

C          Derek Kerstetter, Texas

OL       Josh Rivas, Kansas State

OL       Bryce Bray, Oklahoma State

OL       Josh Sills, Oklahoma State

OL       Coy McMillon, TCU

Third-Team Defense   

DL       Trace Ford, Oklahoma State

DL       Corey Bethley, TCU

DL       Ta'Quon Graham, Texas

DL       Zach Petersen, Iowa State

LB        Malcolm Rodriguez, Oklahoma State

LB        O'Rien Vance, Iowa State

LB        Dashaun White, Oklahoma

CB       AJ Parker, Kansas State

CB       B.J. Foster, Texas

S          Tre Sterling, Oklahoma State

S          Ar'Darius Washington, TCU

Third-Team Specialists 

K         Blake Lynch, Kansas State

P          Reeves Mundschau, Oklahoma

KR       D'Shawn Jamison, Texas

PR       Tarique Milton, Iowa State

Fourth-Team Offense 

QB       Charlie Brewer, Baylor

RB       Darwin Barlow, TCU

AP/WR Taye Barber, TCU

WR      Andrew Parchment, Kansas

WR      Theo Wease, Oklahoma

WR      T.J. Vasher, Texas Tech

WR      Jake Smith, Texas

C          Colin Newell, Iowa State

OL       Junior Angilau, Texas

OL       James Gmiter, West Virginia

OL       Malik Clark, Kansas

OL       Tyrese Robinson, Oklahoma

Fourth-Team Defense         

DL       Cameron Murray, Oklahoma State

DL       Keondre Coburn, Texas

DL       Chidi Ogbonnaya, Baylor

DL       Eyioma Uwazurike, Iowa State

LB        LaRon Stokes, Oklahoma

LB        Josh Chandler, West Virginia

LB        Elijah Sullivan, Kansas State

LB        Caleb Kelly, Oklahoma

LB        Dru Prox, Kansas

CB       Tre Brown, Oklahoma 

CB       Adrian Frye, Texas Tech

S          Delarrin Turner-Yell, Oklahoma

S          Tykee Smith, West Virginia 

S          Lawrence White, Iowa State

Fourth-Team Specialists 

K         Trey Wolff, Texas Tech

P          Issac Power, Baylor

KR       Tre Brown, Oklahoma

PR       Phillip Brooks, Kansas State

Total Selections on Athlon's 2020 All-Big 12 Team


Number of Selections



Iowa State




Kansas State




Oklahoma State






Texas Tech


West Virginia