Skip to main content

Big 12 Football 2021 All-Conference Team

Spencer Rattler, Oklahoma Sooners Football

Spencer Rattler, Oklahoma Sooners Football

The 2021 All-Big 12 team is led by 18 selections Oklahoma, followed by Iowa State at 17 and Oklahoma State and TCU up next with 14 apiece. Texas (12), West Virginia (10) and Baylor (10) headline the next tier of teams with the most selections on the 2021 All-Big 12 squad.

Athlon Sports has released its top 25 for 2021. Now, it’s time to take a look at the best of the best and honor the top players in the league with a release of first, second, third and fourth all-conference teams for 2021.

An important note on the all-conference teams: These are based on how players will perform in 2021. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation, but choosing players for the 2021 all-conference team is largely based on predicting and projecting the best for the upcoming year. Also, team strength does not play a role in selections. These are the best individual players at each position in the league for '21.

Big 12 Football 2021 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense  

QB       Spencer Rattler, Oklahoma

RB       Breece Hall, Iowa State

RB       Bijan Robinson, Texas

AP       Deuce Vaughn, Kansas State

WR      Marvin Mims, Oklahoma

WR      Xavier Hutchinson, Iowa State

TE       Charlie Kolar, Iowa State

C          Colin Newell, Iowa State

OL       Josh Sills, Oklahoma State

OL       Trevor Downing, Iowa State

OL       Marquis Hayes, Oklahoma

OL       Dawson Deaton, Texas Tech

First-Team Defense 

DL       Ochaun Mathis, TCU

DL       Will McDonald, Iowa State

DL       Perrion Winfrey, Oklahoma

DL       Isaiah Thomas, Oklahoma

LB        Mike Rose, Iowa State

LB        Terrel Bernard, Baylor

LB        Nik Bonitto, Oklahoma

CB       Tre'Vius Hodges-Tomlinson, TCU

CB       Anthony Johnson, Iowa State

S          Jalen Pitre, Baylor

S          Greg Eisworth, Iowa State

First-Team Specialists        

K         Gabe Brkic, Oklahoma

P          Austin McNamara, Texas Tech

KR       Trestan Ebner, Baylor

PR       Phillip Brooks, Kansas State

Second-Team Offense

QB       Brock Purdy, Iowa State

RB       Leddie Brown, West Virginia

RB       Kennedy Brooks, Oklahoma

AP       Trestan Ebner, Baylor

WR      Quentin Johnston, TCU

WR      Erik Ezukanma, Texas Tech

TE       Austin Stogner, Oklahoma

C          Noah Johnson, Kansas State

OL       Derek Schweiger, Iowa State

OL       Derek Kerstetter, Texas

OL       Connor Galvin, Baylor

OL       Wanya Morris, Oklahoma

Second-Team Defense

DL       Akheem Mesidor, West Virginia

DL       Alfred Collins, Texas

DL       Dante Stills, West Virginia

DL       Khari Coleman, TCU

LB        Malcolm Rodriguez, Oklahoma State

LB        DeMarvion Overshown, Texas

LB        Brian Asamoah, Oklahoma

CB       D'Shawn Jamison, Texas

CB       D.J. Graham, Oklahoma

S          Kolby Harvell-Peel, Oklahoma State

S          Alonzo Addae, West Virginia

Second-Team Specialists     

K         Cameron Dicker, Texas

P          Jordy Sandy, TCU

KR       D'Shawn Jamison, Texas

PR       Derius Davis, TCU

Third-Team Offense

QB       Max Duggan, TCU

RB       Zach Evans, TCU

RB       LD Brown, Oklahoma State

AP/RB SaRodorick Thompson, Texas Tech

WR      R.J. Sneed, Baylor

WR      Winston Wright, West Virginia

TE       Chase Allen, Iowa State

C          Zach Frazier, West Virginia

OL       Obinna Eze, TCU

OL       Josh Rivas, Kansas State

OL       Doug Nester, West Virginia

OL       Hunter Woodard, Oklahoma State

Third-Team Defense

DL       Keondre Coburn, Texas

DL       Tony Bradford, Texas Tech

DL       Trace Ford, Oklahoma State

DL       Eyioma Uwazurike, Iowa State

LB        Josh Chandler-Semedo, West Virginia

LB        O'Rien Vance, Iowa State

LB        Dillon Doyle, Baylor

CB       DaMarcus Fields, Texas Tech

CB       Jarrick Bernard-Converse, Oklahoma State

S          Tre Sterling, Oklahoma State

S          Jahron McPherson, Kansas State

S         Isheem Young, Iowa State

Third-Team Specialists     

K         Alex Hale, Oklahoma State

P          Ryan Bujcevski, Texas

KR       Kenny Logan, Kansas

PR       Marvin Mims, Oklahoma

Fourth-Team Offense        

QB       Spencer Sanders, Oklahoma State

RB       Eric Gray, Oklahoma

RB       Darwin Barlow, TCU (transferred on May 20)

AP/RB Roschon Johnson, Texas

WR      Joshua Moore, Texas

WR      Brennan Presley, Oklahoma State

WR      Tay Martin, Oklahoma State

WR      Theo Wease, Oklahoma

C          Steve Avila, TCU

OL       Junior Angilau, Texas

OL       T.J. Storment, Texas Tech

OL       Tyrese Robinson, Oklahoma

OL       Earl Bostick, Kansas

OL       Darrell Simmons, Iowa State

Fourth-Team Defense         

DL       Siaki Ika, Baylor

DL       Jalen Redmond, Oklahoma

DL       Tyler Lacy, Oklahoma State

DL       Eli Huggins, Kansas State

LB        Dee Winters, TCU

LB        Kyron Johnson, Kansas

LB        Colin Schooler, Texas Tech

LB        Riko Jeffers, Texas Tech

CB       Raleigh Texada, Baylor

CB       Karon Prunty, Kansas

S          La'Kendrick Van Zandt, TCU

S          Christian Morgan, Baylor

S          Sean Mahone, West Virginia

S          Delarrin Turner-Yell, Oklahoma

Fourth-Team Specialists 

K         Griffin Kell, TCU

P          Tom Hutton, Oklahoma State

KR       Winston Wright, West Virginia

PR       Tarique Milton, Iowa State

Total Selections on Athlon's 2021 All-Big 12 Team


Number of Selections



Iowa State




Kansas State




Oklahoma State






Texas Tech


West Virginia


Podcast: Top 25 Breakdown + CFB Playoff Predictions