Skip to main content

Big Ten Football 2020 All-Conference Team

Justin Fields, Ohio State Buckeyes Football

Justin Fields, Ohio State Buckeyes Football

The 2020 All-Big Ten team is led by 15 selections from Ohio State, with Michigan up next with 12. Iowa and Penn State headline the next tier with 11 picks. Those four teams are the only ones to hit double-digit picks, but seven other programs had at least seven selections on the 2020 All-Big Ten squad.

Athlon Sports has released its top 25 for 2020. Now, it’s time to take a look at the best of the best and honor the top players in the league with a release of first, second, third and fourth all-conference teams for 2020.

An important note on the all-conference teams: These are based on how players will perform in 2020. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation, but choosing players for the 2020 all-conference team is largely based on predicting and projecting the best for the upcoming year.

Big Ten Football 2020 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense

QB       Justin Fields, Ohio State

RB       Journey Brown, Penn State

RB       Trey Sermon, Ohio State

AP       Rondale Moore, Purdue

WR      Rashod Bateman, Minnesota

WR      Chris Olave, Ohio State

TE       Pat Friermuth, Penn State

C         Tyler Linderbaum, Iowa

OL       Cole Van Lanen, Wisconsin

OL       Wyatt Davis, Ohio State

OL       Rashawn Slater, Northwestern

OL       Alaric Jackson, Iowa

First-Team Defense 

DL       Shaka Toney, Penn State

DL       Kwity Paye, Michigan

DL       Aidan Hutchinson, Michigan

DL       George Karlaftis, Purdue

LB       Micah Parsons, Penn State

LB       Paddy Fisher, Northwestern

LB       Jack Sanborn, Wisconsin

CB       Shaun Wade, Ohio State

CB       Ambry Thomas, Michigan

S         Eric Burrell, Wisconsin

S         Dax Hill, Michigan

First-Team Specialists

K         Keith Duncan, Iowa

P         Blake Hayes, Illinois

KR       Ihmir Smith-Marsette, Iowa

PR       Jack Dunn, Wisconsin

Second-Team Offense

QB       Tanner Morgan, Minnesota

RB       Stevie Scott, Indiana

RB       Mohamed Ibrahim, Minnesota

AP       Tyler Goodson, Iowa

WR      David Bell, Purdue

WR      Whop Philyor, Indiana

TE       Peyton Hendershot, Indiana

C         Josh Myers, Ohio State

OL       Logan Bruss, Wisconsin

OL       Jalen Mayfield, Michigan

OL       Blaise Andries, Minnesota

OL       Thayer Munford, Ohio State

Second-Team Defense

DL       Zach Harrison, Ohio State

DL       Chauncey Golston, Iowa

DL       P.J. Mustipher, Penn State

DL       Isaiahh Loudermilk, Wisconsin

LB       Antjuan Simmons, Michigan State

LB       Cam McGrone, Michigan

LB       Baron Browning, Ohio State

CB       Tariq Castro-Fields, Penn State

CB       Tiawan Mullen, Indiana

S          Sydney Brown, Illinois

S          Lamont Wade, Penn State

Second-Team Specialists

K         Blake Haubeil, Ohio State

P         Adam Korsak, Rutgers

KR       Aron Cruickshank, Rutgers

PR       Riley Lees, Northwestern

Third-Team Offense

QB       Sean Clifford, Penn State

RB       Zach Charbonnet, Michigan

RB       Elijah Collins, Michigan State

AP       Wan'Dale Robinson, Nebraska

WR      Nico Collins, Michigan

WR      Jahan Dotson, Penn State
WR      Garrett Wilson, Ohio State

TE       Jake Ferguson, Wisconsin

C         Michal Menet, Penn State

OL       Brenden Jaimes, Nebraska

OL       Daniel Faalele, Minnesota

OL       Alex Palczewski, Illinois

OL       Kendrick Green Illinois

Third-Team Defense

DL       Jacub Panasiuk, Michigan State

DL       Carlo Kemp, Michigan

DL       Tyreke Smith, Ohio State

DL       Jerome Johnson, Indiana

LB       Jake Hansen, Illinois

LB       Micah McFadden, Indiana

LB       Blake Gallagher, Northwestern

CB       Coney Durr, Minnesota

CB       Dicaprio Bootle, Nebraska

S         Nick Cross, Maryland

S         Jack Koerner, Iowa

Third-Team Specialists

K         J.D. Dellenger, Purdue

P         Drue Chrisman, Ohio State

KR       Giles Jackson, Michigan

PR       Rondale Moore, Purdue

Fourth-Team Offense

QB       Adrian Martinez, Nebraska

RB       Isaih Pacheco, Rutgers

RB       Dedrick Mills, Nebraska

WR      Ronnie Bell, Michigan

WR      Josh Imatorbhebhe, Illinois

WR      Ihmir Smith-Marsette, Iowa

WR      Dontay Demus, Maryland

TE       Sam LaPorta, Iowa

C         Doug Kramer, Illinois

OL       Kevin Jarvis, Michigan State

OL       Will Fries, Penn State

OL       Grant Hermanns, Purdue

OL       Caleb Jones, Indiana

OL       Sam Schluter, Minnesota

Fourth-Team Defense

DL       Lorenzo Neal, Purdue

DL       Ben Stille, Nebraska

DL       Daviyon Nixon, Iowa

DL       Earnest Brown IV, Northwestern