College Football 2013-14 Coordinator Carousel

Keep track of the latest coordinator changes in college football.

College football’s head coaching carousel hasn’t been as busy as some may have anticipated in November, but there has been plenty of movement in the coaching ranks.

Whether it’s a change in head coaches or a coach wanting to shake up his coaching staff, the coordinator carousel is always one of the most active aspects of the offseason. And there will be over 50 changes in the coordinator ranks in the 2013-14 offseason.

To help keep track of the latest moves, Athlon has compiled a coordinator tracker for the 2013-14 season. An important note: We listed a coordinator position if a change was made at head coach – even if the same coordinator was hired again at that school (FAU – Brian Wright, USC – Clay Helton). 

We will keep this page updated until all of the jobs have been filled this offseason.

College Football's 2013-14 Coordinator Changes

Team Position Old New
Air Force Co-Defensive Steve Russ, Charlton Warren Steve Russ
Alabama Offensive Doug Nussmeier Lane Kiffin
Arkansas Defensive Chris Ash Robb Smith
Arkansas State Co-Offensive Bush Hamdan, Eliah Drinkwitz Glen Elarbee and Walt Bell
Arkansas State Defensive John Thompson  
Army Offensive Ian Shields  
Army Co-Defensive Payam Saadat, Chris Smeland Jay Bateman
Ball State Offensive Rich Skrosky Joey Lynch
Ball State Defensive Jay Bateman Kevin Kelly
Boise State Offensive Robert Prince Mike Sanford Jr.
Boise State Defensive Pete Kwiatkowski Marcel Yates
Bowling Green Offensive Warren Ruggiero Sterlin GIlbert, Matt Mattox
Bowling Green Defensive Mike Elko Kim McCloud
Central Michigan Offensive Mike Cummings Morris Watts
California Defensive Andy Buh Art Kaufman
Cincinnati Defensive Art Kaufman Hank Hughes, Robert Prunty
Duke Co-Offensive Scottie Montgomery, Kurt Roper  
Eastern Michigan Offensive Stan Parrish Kalen DeBoer
Eastern Michigan Defensive Ron English Brad McCaslin
FAU Offensive Brian Wright Brian Wright
FAU Defensive Jovan DeWitt Jovan DeWitt, Roc Bellantoni
Florida Offensive Brent Pease Kurt Roper
Florida State Defensive Jeremy Pruitt Charles Kelly
Georgia Defensive Todd Grantham Jeremy Pruitt
Hawaii Defensive Thom Kaumeyer Kevin Clune
Houston Co-Offensive Doug Meachem, Travis Bush Travis Bush
Indiana Offensive Seth Littrell Kevin Johns
Indiana Co-Defensive Doug Mallory, William Inge Brian Knorr
Iowa State Offensive Courtney Messingham Mark Mangino
Kansas Offensive Charlie Weis John Reagan
Louisiana Tech Defensive Kim Dameron Manny Diaz
Louisville Offensive Shawn Watson Garrick McGee
Louisville Defensive Vance Bedford Todd Grantham
Miami, Ohio Offensive John Klacik George Barnett, Eric Koehler
Miami, Ohio Defensive Jay Peterson Matt Pawlowski
Michigan Offensive Al Borges Doug Nussmeier
Mississippi State Offensive Les Koenning  
Nevada Defensive Scottie Hazelton  
New Mexico Defensive Jeff Mills  
NMSU Defensive David Elson Larry Coyer
North Carolina Offensive Blake Anderson Seth Littrell
Notre Dame Offensive Chuck Martin Mike Denbrock
Notre Dame Defensive Bob Diaco Brian VanGorder
Ohio State Co-Defensive Everett Withers Chris Ash, Luke Fickell
Oregon Defensive Nick Aliotti Don Pellum
Oregon State Offensive Danny Langsdorf  
Penn State Offensive Bill O'Brien John Donovan
Penn State Defensive John Butler Brent Pry, Bob Shoop
Rice Offensive John Reagan Larry Edmondson, Billy Lynch
Rutgers Offensive Ron Prince Ralph Friedgen
Rutgers Defensive Dave Cohen Joe Rossi
San Jose State Defensive Kenwick Thompson  
South Alabama Defensive Kevin Sherrer Kevin Pearson
South Florida Offensive Walt Wells Paul Wulff
Southern Miss Offensive Marcus Arroyo Chip Lindsey
Stanford Defensive Derek Mason Lance Anderson
TCU Offensive Jarrett Anderson, Rusty Burns Doug Meachem, Sonny Cumbie
Texas Co-Offensive Major Applewhite, Darrell Wyatt Joe Wickline
Texas Defensive Greg Robinson Vance Bedford
Texas A&M Offensive Clarence McKinney, Jake Spavital Jake Spavital
Texas A&M Co-Defensive Marcel Yates, Mark Snyder  
Texas Tech Co-Offensive Sonny Cumbie, Eric Morris Eric Morris and ?
Toledo Co-Offensive Louis Ayeni, Jason Candle Jason Candle and ?
Toledo Defensive Tom Matukewicz Jon Heacock
Tulsa Offensive Greg Peterson Denver Johnson
UAB Offensive Richard Owens  
UAB Defensive Jimmy Williams  
UCF Defensive Jim Fleming Paul Ferraro
UCLA Defensive Lou Spanos Jeff Ulbrich
UConn Offensive T.J. Weist Mike Cummings
UConn Defensive Hank Hughes Vincent Brown, Anthony Poindexter
UMass Offensive John Bond  
UMass Defensive Phil Elmassian Tom Masella
USC Offensive Clay Helton Clay Helton
USC Defensive Clancy Pendergast Justin Wilcox
Utah Offensive Dennis Erickson, Brian Johnson Dave Christensen
Vanderbilt Offensive John Donovan Karl Dorrell
Vanderbilt Defensive Bob Shoop David Kotulski
Wake Forest Offensive Steed Lobotzke Warren Ruggiero
Wake Forest Defensive Brian Knorr Mike Elko
Washington Offensive Eric Kiesau Jonathan Smith
Washington Defensive Justin Wilcox Pete Kwiatkowski
West Virginia Defensive Keith Patterson  
Western Kentucky Offensive Jeff Brohm Tyson Helton
Western Kentucky Defensive Nick Holt  
Wyoming Offensive Jim Harding, Pete Kaligis Brent Vigen
Wyoming Defensive Jamar Cain Steve Stanard


More Stories: