College Football Playoff Schedule

The schedule is set for the 2017 College Football Playoff.

The 2017 College Football Playoff schedule and field of four teams is officially set. Additionally, the start times for the two semifinal games in the Rose and Sugar Bowls were also announced. On Jan. 1, Georgia and Oklahoma will meet in the 2018 Rose Bowl. The Sooners ranked No. 2 in the final rankings, and the Bulldogs checked in at No. 3. Later that day, Clemson and Alabama are set to battle in the Sugar Bowl. The Tigers were the selection committee's No. 1 team, with the Crimson Tide edging Ohio State for the final spot. 


This will be the third time in three years that the Tigers and Crimson Tide have met during the season, while this is the first trip for Georgia to the College Football Playoff. The Sooners are back in the playoff for the first time since the 2015 season.


Below is the full college football playoff schedule


Rose Bowl – Jan. 1, 5 p.m. ET on ESPN


No. 2 Oklahoma vs. No. 3 Georgia


Sugar Bowl – Jan. 1 at 8:45 p.m. ET on ESPN


No. 1 Clemson vs. No. 4 Alabama


The winner of the Rose Bowl and Sugar Bowl will meet on Jan. 8 in Atlanta to decide the 2017 college football national champion. 


College Football National Championship (Atlanta, Ga.)


Winner of Sugar Bowl vs. Winner of Rose Bowl


Jan. 8 - 8 p.m. ET on ESPN

Event Date: 
Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 10:47

More Stories: