Skip to main content

College Football Week 8 2020 Schedule

College Football Week 8 2020 Schedule

College Football Week 8 2020 Schedule

College football's 2020 season is underway, and action is set to continue into Week 8 with a busy slate of matchups. Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Week 8 slate is lighter than usual. However, the schedule is deeper than it was at the start of the year, as the Big Ten and Mountain West join the weekly slate starting on Friday night. Week 8 features 47 matchups, and the action begins on Thursday night with Arkansas State playing at Appalachian State in a key Sun Belt contest. Four games - Jacksonville State at FIU, Tulsa at USF, Illinois at Wisconsin and Louisiana at UAB - are slated for Friday night. On Saturday, the schedule begins with a handful of games kicking off at Noon ET, including Syracuse-Clemson, NC State-North Carolina, Nebraska-Ohio State, Auburn-Ole Miss, Oklahoma-TCU and Florida State-Louisville. The afternoon wave for Week 8 features Alabama-Tennessee, Notre Dame-Pitt, Iowa State-Oklahoma State, Penn State-Indiana, Baylor-Texas and Iowa-Purdue. The first wave of games at night features South Carolina-LSU, Michigan-Minnesota, Virginia-Miami, Cincinnati-SMU, and Maryland-Northwestern. The final round of matchups on Saturday includes Texas State-BYU, UNLV-San Diego State and Air Force-San Jose State. 

As of Tuesday, Oct. 20, these 47 games are slated to kick off for Week 8 of the 2020 college football season. Here is the complete rundown and list of television networks (where to watch), games and times announced so far.

College Football 2020 Week 8 Schedule

Thursday, October 22    

Arkansas State at Appalachian State - 7:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)       

Friday, October 23   

Jacksonville State at FIU - 7 p.m. ET (ESPN3)       

Tulsa at USF - 7:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)           

Illinois at Wisconsin - 8 p.m. ET (Big Ten Network)         

Louisiana at UAB - 8 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network)        

Saturday, October 24          

Kansas at Kansas State – Noon ET (FS1)

NC State at North Carolina – Noon ET (ESPN)

Syracuse at Clemson - Noon ET (ACC Network)

Nebraska at Ohio State - Noon ET (FOX)  

Auburn at Ole Miss - Noon ET (SEC Network)     

Oklahoma at TCU - Noon ET (ABC)

Florida State at Louisville - Noon ET (ESPN3)      

Temple at Memphis - Noon ET (ESPN+)   

Georgia Southern at Coastal Carolina - Noon ET (ESPNU)          

Rutgers at Michigan State - Noon ET (Big Ten Network)

Southern Miss at Liberty - 1 p.m. ET (ESPN3)     

Mercer at Army - 1:30 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network)    

Tulane at UCF - 2 p.m. ET (ESPN2)           

FAU at Marshall - 2:30 p.m. ET       

Alabama at Tennessee - 3:30 p.m. ET (CBS)        

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Notre Dame at Pitt - 3:30 p.m. ET (ABC)   

Iowa State at Oklahoma State - 3:30 p.m. ET (FOX)        

Penn State at Indiana - 3:30 p.m. ET (FS1)          

Virginia Tech at Wake Forest - 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPN3)     

UTEP at Charlotte - 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPN+)           

Middle Tennessee at Rice - 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPN3)          

Houston at Navy - 3:30 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network)   

Baylor at Texas - 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)      

Iowa at Purdue - 3:30 p.m. ET (Big Ten Network)          

Georgia State at Troy - 4 p.m. ET (ESPNU)           

Kentucky at Missouri – 4 p.m. ET (SEC Network)

Georgia Tech at Boston College - 4 p.m. ET (ACC Network)        

Chattanooga at WKU - 4 p.m. ET (ESPN3)

West Virginia at Texas Tech - 5:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2)      

Utah State at Boise State - 7 p.m. ET (FS1)           

South Carolina at LSU - 7 p.m. ET (ESPN) 

Wyoming at Nevada - 7 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network)  

ULM at South Alabama - 7 p.m. ET (ESPN+)        

Michigan at Minnesota - 7:30 p.m. ET (ABC)        

Maryland at Northwestern - 7:30 p.m. (Big Ten Network)

Hawaii at Fresno State - 7:30 p.m. ET         

Virginia at Miami - 8 p.m. ET (ACC Network)       

Louisiana Tech at UTSA - 8 p.m. ET (ESPNU)       

Cincinnati at SMU - 9 p.m. ET (ESPN2)     

New Mexico at Colorado State - 9 p.m. ET (FS2) - CANCELED

Texas State at BYU - 10:15 p.m. ET (ESPN)          

UNLV at San Diego State - 10:30 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network)           

Air Force at San Jose State - 10:30 p.m. ET (FS1)