Skip to main content

College Football Week 9 2020 Schedule

College Football Week 9 2020 Schedule

College Football Week 9 2020 Schedule

College football's 2020 season is underway, and action is set to continue into Week 9 with a busy slate of matchups. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Week 9 slate is lighter than usual. However, the schedule is deeper than it was at the start of the year, as the Big Ten and Mountain West have joined the weekly slate. Week 9 features 43 matchups, and the action begins on Thursday night with South Alabama visiting Georgia Southern and Colorado State travel to Fresno State. Three games - Minnesota-Maryland, East Carolina-Tulsa and Hawaii-Wyoming - are slated for Friday night. On Saturday, the schedule begins with a handful of games kicking off at Noon ET, including Iowa State-Kansas, Memphis-Cincinnati, Boston College-Clemson, Georgia-Kentucky, Michigan State-Michigan, Kansas State-West Virginia and Coastal Carolina-Georgia State. The afternoon wave for Week 9 features Notre Dame-Georgia Tech, LSU-Auburn, Northwestern-Iowa, TCU-Baylor, Texas-Oklahoma State, Virginia Tech-Louisville and Boise State-Air Force. The first wave of games at night features Mississippi State-Alabama, Charlotte-Duke, Arkansas-Texas A&M, Missouri-Florida and Ohio State-Penn State. The final round of matchups on Saturday includes Nevada-UNLV, WKU-BYU and San Diego State-Utah State. 

As of Wednesday, Oct. 28, these 43 games are slated to kick off for Week 8 of the 2020 college football season. Here is the complete rundown and list of television networks (where to watch), games and times announced so far.

College Football 2020 Week 9 Schedule

Thursday, October 29

South Alabama at Georgia Southern – 7:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Colorado State at Fresno State – 10 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network)

Friday, October 30

Marshall at FIU – 7 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network) - POSTPONED

Minnesota at Maryland – 7:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)

East Carolina at Tulsa – 9 p.m. ET (ESPN2)

Hawaii at Wyoming – 9:45 p.m. ET (FS1)

Saturday, October 31

Iowa State at Kansas – Noon ET (FS1)

Boston College at Clemson – Noon ET (ABC)

Georgia at Kentucky – Noon ET (SEC Network)

Memphis at Cincinnati – Noon ET (ESPN)

Michigan State at Michigan – Noon ET (FOX)

Kansas State at West Virginia – Noon ET (ESPN2)

Coastal Carolina at Georgia State – Noon ET (ESPNU)

Wake Forest at Syracuse – Noon ET (ACC Network)

Purdue at Illinois – Noon ET (Big Ten Network)

UTSA at FAU – Noon ET (Stadium)

Temple at Tulane – Noon ET (ESPN+)

UCF at Houston – 2 p.m. ET (ESPN+)

Rice at Southern Miss – 3 p.m. ET (ESPN3)

Troy at Arkansas State – 3 p.m. ET (ESPN3)

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Notre Dame at Georgia Tech – 3:30 p.m. ET (ABC)

Wisconsin at Nebraska – 3:30 p.m. ET (FS1) - POSTPONED

UAB at Louisiana Tech – 3:30 p.m. ET (Stadium)

LSU at Auburn – 3:30 p.m. ET (CBS)

Indiana at Rutgers – 3:30 p.m. ET (FS1)

Northwestern at Iowa – 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)

TCU at Baylor – 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2)

Texas at Oklahoma State – 4 p.m. ET (FOX)

Virginia Tech at Louisville – 4 p.m. ET (ACC Network)

Ole Miss at Vanderbilt – 4 p.m. ET (SEC Network)

North Texas at UTEP – 4 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network) - POSTPONED

Appalachian State at ULM – 4 p.m. ET (ESPNU)

Boise State at Air Force – 6 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network)

Mississippi State at Alabama – 7 p.m. ET (ESPN)

San Jose State at New Mexico – 7 p.m. ET (FS1)

Charlotte at Duke – 7 p.m. ET (ESPN3)

Ohio State at Penn State – 7:30 p.m. ET (ABC)

Arkansas at Texas A&M – 7:30 p.m. ET (SEC Network)

Missouri at Florida – 7:30 p.m. ET (SEC Network Alternate)

Navy at SMU – 7:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2)

Oklahoma at Texas Tech – 8 p.m. ET (FOX)

North Carolina at Virginia – 8 p.m. ET (ACC Network)

Louisiana at Texas State – 8 p.m. ET (ESPNU)

San Diego State at Utah State – 9:30 p.m. ET (CBS Sports Network)

Nevada at UNLV – 9:30 p.m. ET (FS1)

WKU at BYU – 10:15 p.m. ET (ESPN)