College Football's 2013 Postseason All-America Team

Athlon makes its picks for All-America honors.

College football’s 2013 regular season – with the exception of the Army-Navy game – is in the books.

The 2013 season featured plenty of intrigue and surprises, and Florida State and Auburn are set to cap the BCS era with the national championship matchup on Jan. 6 in Pasadena.

With the season for all BCS programs completed, it’s time to honor the top players around the nation.

As usual, it’s no easy assignment assembling three All-America teams. There are plenty of standout performers that won’t make the cut, but we tried to blend talent, production and consistency to form the top three teams.

2013 Season Reviews and All-Conference Teams: ACC | Big 12 | Big Ten | Pac-12 | SEC | National Awards

College Football's 2013 Postseason All-America Team

First-Team Offense Second-Team Offense Third-Team Offense
QB Jameis Winston, FSU QB Bryce Petty, Baylor QB Derek Carr, Fresno State
RB Ka'Deem Carey, Arizona RB Carlos Hyde, Ohio State RB Bishop Sankey, Washington
RB Andre Williams, Boston College RB Tre Mason, Auburn RB Tyler Gaffney, Stanford
WR Brandin Cooks, Oregon State WR Allen Robinson, Penn State WR Davante Adams, Fresno State
WR Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt WR Sammy Watkins, Clemson WR Antwan Goodley, Baylor
TE Jace Amaro, Texas Tech TE Eric Ebron, North Carolina TE Nick O'Leary, Florida State
C Hroniss Grasu, Oregon C Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma C Reese Dismukes, Auburn
G David Yankey, Stanford G Xavier Su'a-Filo, UCLA G Anthony Steen, Alabama
G Cyril Richardson, Baylor G Gabe Jackson, Miss. State G Tre Jackson, Florida State
T Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama T Cameron Erving, Florida State T Taylor Lewan, Michigan
T Jake Matthews, Texas A&M T Jack Mewhort, Ohio State T Brandon Scherff, Iowa
AP Myles Jack, UCLA AP Antonio Andrews, WKU AP De'Anthony Thomas, Oregon
First-Team Defense Second-Team Defense Third-Team Defense
DE Vic Beasley, Clemson DE Shilique Calhoun, Michigan State DE Leonard Williams, USC
DE Michael Sam, Missouri DE Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas DE Marcus Smith, Louisville
DT Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh DT Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina DT Ra'Shede Hageman, Minnesota
DT Timmy Jernigan, FSU DT Will Sutton, Arizona State DT Derrick Hopkins, Va. Tech
LB C.J. Mosley, Alabama LB Trent Murphy, Stanford LB Kyle Van Noy, BYU
LB Anthony Barr, UCLA LB Khalil Mack, Buffalo LB Shayne Skov, Stanford
LB Ryan Shazier, Ohio State LB Chris Borland, Wisconsin LB Telvin Smith, FSU
CB Lamarcus Joyner, FSU CB Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon CB Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State
CB Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State CB Jason Verrett, TCU CB Bradley Roby, Ohio State
S Deone Bucannon, Wash. State S  Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss S Jimmie Ward, NIU
Ed Reynolds, Stanford S Calvin Pryor, Louisville S Kurtis Drummond, Mich. State
First-Team Specialists Second-Team Specialists Third-Team Specialists
K Roberto Aguayo, FSU K Marvin Kloss, USF K Anthony Fera, Texas
P Tom Hornsey, Memphis P Mike Sadler, Michigan State P Pat O'Donnell, Miami
KR Ty Montgomery, Stanford KR Christion Jones, Alabama KR DeVon Edwards, Duke
PR Ryan Switzer, UNC PR Nelson Agholor, USC PR Jalen Saunders, Oklahoma


More Stories: