Publish date:

College Football's 2017 Postseason All-America Team

Saquon Barkley, Penn State Nittany Lions Football

Saquon Barkley, Penn State Nittany Lions Football

With college football’s 2017 regular season in the books and bowl season already underway, it’s time to take a look back and honor the best of the best and top performers for the All-America team. Whether it was on offense, defense or special teams, there were no shortage of clutch performances by players at every position. Heisman Trophy winner Baker Mayfield claimed first-team All-America honors at quarterback, with last season's winner (Lamar Jackson) taking honors on the second team. 

Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma

As usual, it’s never easy assembling fourth All-America teams. There are plenty of standout performers that won’t make the cut, but we tried to blend talent, production and consistency to form the top four teams.

Recommended Articles

2017 Conference Awards

ACC | Big 12 | Big Ten | Pac-12 | SEC

College Football's 2017 Postseason All-America Team


First-Team Offense

Second-Team Offense

Third-Team Offense

Fourth-Team Offense


Baker Mayfield Oklahoma 

Lamar Jackson Louisville 

Mason Rudolph Oklahoma State 

McKenzie Milton UCF 


Bryce Love Stanford 

Jonathan Taylor Wisconsin 

Devin Singletary FAU 

Josh Adams Notre Dame 


Rashaad Penny San Diego State 

Kerryon Johnson Auburn 

Ronald Jones USC 

Nick Chubb Georgia 


Saquon Barkley Penn State 

Jaylen Samuels NC State 

Joel Lanning Iowa State 

Royce Freeman (RB) Oregon 


James Washington Oklahoma State 

Trey Quinn SMU 

David Sills West Virginia 

DJ Moore Maryland 


Anthony Miller Memphis 

Steve Ishmael Syracuse 

Calvin Ridley Alabama 

Cedrick Wilson Boise State 


Michael Gallup Colorado State 

A.J. Brown Ole Miss 

Anthony Johnson Buffalo 

Christian Kirk (AP) Texas A&M 


Mark Andrews Oklahoma 

Adam Breneman UMass 

Troy Fumagalli Wisconsin 

Mike Gesicki Penn State 


Billy Price Ohio State 

Will Clapp LSU 

Frank Ragnow Arkansas 

Will Richardson (OL) NC State 


Quenton Nelson Notre Dame 

Jonah Williams Alabama 

Tyrell Crosby Oregon 

Bradley Bozeman Alabama 


Orlando Brown Oklahoma 

Mitch Hyatt Clemson 

Jamarco Jones Ohio State 

Dalton Risner Kansas State 


Braden Smith Auburn 

Isaiah Wynn Georgia 

David Edwards Wisconsin 

Tony Adams NC State 


Mike McGlinchey Notre Dame 

Will Hernandez UTEP 

Wyatt Teller Virginia Tech 

Cody O'Connell Washington State 


First-Team Defense

Second-Team Defense

Third-Team Defense

Fourth-Team Defense


Bradley Chubb NC State 

Ed Oliver Houston 

Vita Vea Washington 

Austin Bryant Clemson 


Maurice Hurst Michigan 

Sutton Smith Northern Illinois 

Harrison Phillips Stanford 

Dexter Lawrence Clemson 


Hercules Mata'afa Washington State 

Christian Wilkins Clemson 

Jeff Holland Auburn 

Ja'Von Rolland-Jones Arkansas State 


Clelin Ferrell Clemson 

Nick Bosa Ohio State 

Rasheem Green USC 

Duke Ejiofor Wake Forest 


Josey Jewell Iowa  

Devin White LSU  

Dorian O'Daniel Clemson 

Devin Bush Michigan 


Roquan Smith Georgia 

Tremaine Edmunds Virginia Tech 

Malik Jefferson Texas 

Tegray Scales Indiana 


T.J. Edwards Wisconsin 

Ogbonnia Okoronkwo Oklahoma 

Micah Kiser Virginia 

Rashaan Evans Alabama 


Joshua Jackson Iowa 

Nick Nelson Wisconsin 

Greg Stroman Virginia Tech 

Uchenna Nwosu (LB) USC 


Denzel Ward Ohio State 

Isaiah Oliver Colorado 

Andraez Williams LSU 

Parry Nickerson Tulane 


Minkah Fitzpatrick Alabama 

Quin Blanding Virginia 

Marcus Allen Penn State 

Mark Gilbert (CB) Duke 


DeShon Elliott Texas  

Derwin James Florida State 

Justin Reid Stanford 

Jaquan Johnson Miami 


First-Team Specialists

Second-Team Specialists

Third-Team Specialists

Fourth-Team Specialists


Matt Gay Utah 

Daniel Carlson Auburn 

Eddy Piniero Florida 

Dominik Eberle Utah State 


Michael Dickson Texas 

JK Scott Alabama 

Mitch Wishnowsky Utah 

Johnny Townsend Florida 


Tony Pollard Memphis 

Marcus Jones Troy 

Mike Hughes UCF 

D.J. Reed Kansas State 


Dante Pettis Washington 

Greg Stroman Virginia Tech 

D.J. Reed Kansas State 

DJ Chark LSU