Skip to main content

Conference USA Football 2020 All-Conference Team

Brenden Knox, Marshall Thundering Herd Football

Brenden Knox, Marshall Thundering Herd Football

The 2020 All-Conference USA Team is led by 13 selections from UAB, with WKU up next at 12 picks. Three other teams - Charlotte, FIU and Southern Miss - also reached double-digit selections with 10 picks, with defending champion FAU checking in at eight.

Athlon Sports has released its top 25 for 2020Now, it’s time to take a look at the best of the best and honor the top players in the league with a release of first, second, third and fourth all-conference teams for 2020.

An important note on the all-conference teams: These are based on how players will perform in 2020. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation, but choosing players for the 2020 all-conference team is largely based on predicting and projecting the best for the upcoming year.

Conference USA Football 2020 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense  

QB       Chris Robison, FAU

RB       Brenden Knox, Marshall

RB       Spencer Brown, UAB

AP       Justin Henderson, Louisiana Tech

WR      Victor Tucker, Charlotte

WR      Austin Watkins Jr., UAB

TE       Joshua Simon, WKU

C         Kody Russey, Louisiana Tech

OL       Cain Madden, Marshall

OL       D'Ante Demery, FIU

OL       Jordan Meredith, WKU

OL       Arvin Fletcher, Southern Miss

First-Team Defense 

DL       DeAngelo Malone, WKU

DL       Keion White, Old Dominion

DL       Dion Novil North Texas

DL       Jordan Smith, UAB

LB       Kristopher Moll, UAB

LB       Blaze Alldredge, Rice

LB       Tavante Beckett, Marshall

CB       Brontae Harris, UAB

CB       Kaleb Ford-Dement, Old Dominion

S         Reed Blankenship, Middle Tennessee

S         Ben DeLuca, Charlotte

First-Team Specialists          

K         Ethan Mooney, North Texas

P         John Haggerty, WKU

KR       Jaylond Adams, Southern Miss

PR       Talik Keaton, Marshall

Second-Team Offense       

QB      Chris Reynolds, Charlotte

RB       Gaej Walker, WKU

RB       Sincere McCormick, UTSA

AP       Aaron McAllister, Charlotte

WR      Jaelon Darden, North Texas

WR      Tim Jones, Southern Miss

TE       Xavier Gaines, Marshall

C         Jaelin Fisher, Charlotte

OL       Cole Spencer, WKU

OL       Desmond Noel, FAU

OL       Willie Allen, Louisiana Tech

OL       Shane McGough, FIU

Second-Team Defense       

DL       Jacques Turner, Southern Miss

DL       Markees Watts, Charlotte

DL       Milton Williams, Louisiana Tech

DL       Darius Hodge, Marshall

LB       Keke Leroy, FAU

LB       Kyle Bailey, WKU

LB       Lawrence Garner, Old Dominion

CB       Nafees Lyon, Charlotte

CB       Rishard Dames, FIU

S         Ky'el Hemby, Southern Miss

S         Antwon Kincade, WKU

Second-Team Specialists     

K         Andrew Stein, Southern Miss

P         Matt Hayball, FAU

KR       Deion Hair-Griffin, North Texas

PR       Jaylond Adams, Southern Miss

Third-Team Offense

QB       Asher O'Hara, Middle Tennessee

RB       Malcolm Davidson, FAU

RB       Tre Siggers, North Texas

AP       Jahcour Pearson, WKU

WR      John Mitchell, FAU

WR      Brad Rozner, Rice

TE       Sterling Palmer, FIU

C         Seth Joest, WKU

OL       Robert Jones, Middle Tennessee

OL       Bobby DeHaro, UTEP

OL       Colby Ragland, UAB

OL       Spencer Burford, UTSA

Third-Team Defense     

DL       Tony Fair, UAB

DL       Juwuan Jones, WKU

DL       Willie Baker, Louisiana Tech

DL       Leighton McCarthy, FAU

LB       Jamal Gates, FIU

LB       Tyreke Davis, North Texas

LB       Racheem Boothe, Southern Miss

CB       T.D. Marshall, UAB

CB       Rachaun Mitchell, Southern Miss

S         Dy'jonn Turner, UAB

S         Dorian Hall, FIU

Third-Team Specialists   

K         Jonathan Cruz, Charlotte

P         Tommy Heatherly, FIU

KR       Blake Watson, Old Dominion

PR       Austin Trammell, Rice

Fourth-Team Offense

QB       Jack Abraham, Southern Miss

RB       D'Vonte Price, FIU

RB       Quardraiz Wadley, UTEP

AP       J.J. Holloman, FIU

WR      Zakhari Franklin, UTSA

WR      Eric Kumah, Old Dominion

WR      Austin Trammell, Rice

WR      Adrian Hardy, Louisiana Tech

C         Isaac Weaver, Old Dominion

OL       D'Mitri Emmanuel, Charlotte

OL       Sidney Wells, UAB

OL       Shea Baker, Rice

OL       Alex Mollette, Marshall

OL       Will Gilchrist, Middle Tennessee

Fourth-Team Defense         

DL       Elijah Garcia, Rice

DL       Alexy Jean-Baptiste, FIU

DL       Jaylon Haynes, UTSA

DL       Lorenzo Dantzler, UTSA

LB       Timmy Horne, Charlotte

LB       DQ Thomas, Middle Tennessee

LB       Ezekiel Barnett, Louisiana Tech

LB       Jordan Young, Old Dominion

CB       Devon Key, WKU

CB       George Nyakwol, Rice

S         Nazeeh Johnson, Marshall

S         Zyon Gilbert, FAU

S         Will Boler, UAB

Fourth-Team Specialists

K         Gavin Baechle, UTEP

P         Kyle Greenwell, UAB

KR       Myron Mitchell, UAB

PR       Jaelon Darden, North Texas

Total Selections on Athlon's 2020 All-C-USA Team


Number of Selections







Louisiana Tech




Middle Tennessee


North Texas


Old Dominion




Southern Miss










Brenden Knox top photo courtesy of Marshall Athletics