Skip to main content

MAC Football 2020 All-Conference Team

Jaret Patterson, Buffalo Bulls Football

Jaret Patterson, Buffalo Bulls Football

The 2020 All-MAC team is led by Central Michigan with 12 selections, but Buffalo, Miami (Ohio), Western Michigan and Eastern Michigan can each claim 11. Every team in the conference placed at least five players and 10 of the league's 12 programs have eight or more selected to the 2020 All-MAC squad.

Athlon Sports has released its top 25 for 2020. Now, it’s time to take a look at the best of the best and honor the top players in the league with a release of first, second, third and fourth all-conference teams for 2020.

An important note on the all-conference teams: These are based on how players will perform in 2020. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation, but choosing players for the 2020 all-conference team is largely based on predicting and projecting the best for the upcoming year.

MAC Football 2020 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense

QB       Dustin Crum, Kent State

RB       Caleb Huntley, Ball State

RB       Jaret Patterson, Buffalo

AP       Kalil Pimpleton, Central Michigan

WR      Skyy Moore, Western Michigan

WR      Isaiah McKoy, Kent State

TE       Quintin Morris, Bowling Green

C         Bryce Harris, Toledo

OL       Kayode Awosika, Buffalo

OL       Nick Rosi, Toledo

OL       Jaylon Moore, Western Michigan

OL       Tommy Doyle, Miami (Ohio)

First-Team Defense

DL       Taylor Riggins, Buffalo

DL       Malcolm Koonce, Buffalo

DL       Jamal Hines, Toledo

DL       Ali Fayad, Western Michigan

LB       Treshaun Hayward, Western Michigan

LB       Troy Brown, Central Michigan

LB       Jaylin Thomas, Ball State

CB       Antonio Phillips, Ball State

CB       Emmanuel Rugamba, Miami (Ohio)

S         Tyrone Hill, Buffalo

S         Sterling Weatherford, Miami (Ohio)

First-Team Specialists

K         Matthew Trickett, Kent State

P         Matt Ference, Northern Illinois

KR       Michael Mathison, Akron

PR       Kalil Pimpleton, Central Michigan

Second-Team Offense

QB       Drew Plitt, Ball State

RB       Bryant Koback, Toledo

RB       Kobe Lewis, Central Michigan

AP       Justin Hall, Ball State

WR      Antonio Nunn, Buffalo

WR      Bryce Mitchell, Toledo

TE       Tony Poljan, Central Michigan

C         Danny Godlevske, Miami (Ohio)

OL       Luke Goedeke, Central Michigan

OL       Curtis Blackwell, Ball State

OL       Mike Caliendo, Western Michigan

OL       Derek Smith, Central Michigan

Second-Team Defense

DL       Kameron Butler, Miami (Ohio)

DL       Robi Stuart, Central Michigan

DL       Austin Conrad, Ohio

DL       LaQuan Johnson, Central Michigan

LB       Kyle Pugh, Northern Illinois

LB       Kholbe Coleman, Bowling Green

LB       Kadofi Wright, Buffalo

CB       Amechi Uzodinma II, Ball State

CB       Patrick Lupro, Western Michigan

S         Devonni Reed, Central Michigan

S         KJ Sherald, Kent State

Second-Team Specialists

K         John Richardson, Northern Illinois

P         Jake Julien, Eastern Michigan

KR       Bryson Denley, Bowling Green

PR       Dylan Drummond, Eastern Michigan

Third-Team Offense

QB       Brett Gabbert, Miami (Ohio)

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

RB       O'Shaan Allison, Ohio

RB       Kevin Marks, Buffalo

AP       Andrew Clair, Bowling Green

WR      Quian Williams, Eastern Michigan

WR      JaCorey Sullivan, Central Michigan

TE       Daniel Crawford, Northern Illinois

C         Mike Novitsky, Buffalo

OL       Sidy Sow, Eastern Michigan

OL       Brett Kittrell, Ohio

OL       Julian Sams, Kent State

OL       Kaleb Slaven, Ball State

Third-Team Defense

DL       Ralph Holley, Western Michigan

DL       Eddie Wilson, Buffalo

DL       Andrew Sharp, Miami (Ohio)

DL       Weston Kramer, Northern Illinois

LB       Bubba Arslanian, Akron

LB       Jared Dorsa, Ohio

LB       Ryan McWood, Miami (Ohio)

CB       Kyron McKinnie-Harper, Central Michigan

CB       Samuel Womack, Toledo

S         Jarren Hampton, Ohio

S         Mike Brown, Miami (Ohio)

Third-Team Specialists

K         Chad Ryland, Eastern Michigan

P         Matt Naranjo, Bowling Green

KR       Dylan Drummond, Eastern Michigan

PR       Devin Maddox, Toledo

Fourth-Team Offense

QB       Kaleb Eleby, Western Michigan

RB       Sean Tyler, Western Michigan

RB       Jaylon Bester, Miami (Ohio)

RB       Shakif Seymour, Toledo

AP       D'Wayne Eskridge, Western Michigan

WR      Jack Sorenson, Miami (Ohio)

WR      Isiah Cox, Ohio

TE       Ryan Luehrman, Ohio

C         Bryce Petersen, Akron

OL       Derek Downs, Bowling Green

OL       Marques Cox, Northern Illinois

OL       Mike Van Hoeven, Eastern Michigan

OL       Hagen Meservy, Ohio

OL       Jake Donnellon, Eastern Michigan

Fourth-Team Defense

DL       Turan Rush, Eastern Michigan

DL       Karl Brooks, Bowling Green

DL       Will Evans, Ohio

LB       Christian Albright, Ball State

LB       James Patterson, Buffalo

LB       Terry Myrick, Eastern Michigan

LB       Cepeda Phillips, Kent State

CB       Freddie McGee III, Eastern Michigan

CB       Elvis Hines, Kent State

CB       Marlin Brooks, Ohio

S         Bryce Cosby, Ball State

S         Randy Cochran Jr., Akron

S         Tycen Anderson, Toledo

Fourth-Team Specialists

K         Nate Needham, Bowling Green

P         Nick Mihalic, Western Michigan

KR       Isaiah McKoy, Kent State

PR       Jeremiah Knight, Akron

Total Selections on Athlon's 2020 All-MAC Team


Number of Selections



Ball State


Bowling Green




Central Michigan


Eastern Michigan


Kent State


Miami (Ohio)


Northern Illinois






Western Michigan


Top photo of Jaret Patterson by Paul Hokanson/