Skip to main content

MAC Football 2021 All-Conference Team

Dustin Crum, Kent State Golden Flashes, MAC Football 2021 All-Conference Team

Dustin Crum, Kent State Golden Flashes, MAC Football 2021 All-Conference Team

The 2021 All-MAC team is led by 17 selections from Central Michigan, while Ball State (14), Western Michigan (13) and Toledo (12) also hit double-digit picks. Eastern Michigan (11) and Kent State (10) headline the next tier of teams with the most picks on the MAC All-Conference Team for '21.

Athlon Sports has released its top 25 for 2021Now, it’s time to take a look at the best of the best and honor the top players in the league with a release of first, second, third and fourth all-conference teams for 2021.

An important note on the all-conference teams: These are based on how players will perform in 2021. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation, but choosing players for the 2021 all-conference team is largely based on predicting and projecting the best for the upcoming year. Also, team strength does not play a role in selections. These are the best individual players at each position in the league for '21.

MAC Football 2021 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense  

QB       Dustin Crum, Kent State

RB       Kevin Marks, Buffalo

RB       Bryant Koback, Toledo

AP/RB De'Montre Tuggle, Ohio

WR      Justin Hall, Ball State

WR      Tyrice Richie, Northern Illinois

TE       Ryan Luehrman, Ohio

C          Bryce Harris, Toledo

OL       Derek Smith, Central Michigan

OL       Mike Caliendo, Western Michigan

OL       Jake Fuzak, Buffalo

OL       Bill Kuduk, Kent State

OL       Mike Novitsky, Buffalo* (entered transfer portal)

First-Team Defense 

DL       Taylor Riggins, Buffalo

DL       Troy Hairston, Central Michigan

DL       Ralph Holley, Western Michigan

DL       Desjuan Johnson, Toledo

LB        Troy Brown, Central Michigan

LB        James Patterson, Buffalo

LB        Brandon Martin, Ball State

CB       Noski LaFleur, Eastern Michigan

CB       Samuel Womack, Toledo

S          Bryce Cosby, Ball State

S          Tycen Anderson, Toledo

First-Team Specialists         

K         Marshall Meeder, Central Michigan

P          Luke Elzinga, Central Michigan

KR       Trayvon Rudolph, Northern Illinois

PR       Ron Cook, Buffalo

Second-Team Offense         

QB       Kaleb Eleby, Western Michigan

RB       La'Darius Jefferson, Western Michigan

RB       Lew Nichols, Central Michigan

AP/WR Kalil Pimpleton, Central Michigan

WR      Jack Sorenson, Miami 

WR      Skyy Moore, Western Michigan

TE       Bryson Cannon, Eastern Michigan

C          Brayden Patton, Northern Illinois

OL       Mark Brooks, Western Michigan

OL       Curtis Blackwell, Ball State

OL       Sidy Sow, Eastern Michigan

OL       Nathan Monnin, Kent State

Second-Team Defense        

DL       Ali Fayad, Western Michigan

DL       Kameron Butler, Miami

DL       Turan Rush, Eastern Michigan

DL       Jamal Hines, Toledo

DL       Eddie Wilson, Buffalo* (entered transfer portal)

LB        Christian Albright, Ball State

LB        Bubba Arslanian, Akron

LB        Kadofi Wright, Buffalo

CB       Jordan Gandy, Northern Illinois

CB       Amechi Uzodinma, Ball State

S          Bricen Garner, Western Michigan

S          Willie Reid, Central Michigan

Second-Team Specialists   

K         Chad Ryland, Eastern Michigan

P          Jake Julien, Eastern Michigan

KR       De'Montre Tuggle, Ohio

PR       Kalil Pimpleton, Central Michigan

Third-Team Offense

QB       Drew Plitt, Ball State

RB       Teon Dollard, Akron

RB       Kobe Lewis, Central Michigan

WR/AP  Ja'Shaun Poke, Kent State

WR      Isaiah Winstead, Toledo

WR      Yo'Heinz Tyler, Ball State

TE       Andrew Homer, Miami

C          Mike Van Hoeven, Eastern Michigan

OL       Hagen Meservy, Ohio

OL       Bernhard Raimann, Central Michigan

OL       Nick Rosi, Toledo

OL       Kaleb Slaven, Ball State

Third-Team Defense        

DL       LaQuan Johnson, Central Michigan

DL       Zayin West, Kent State

DL       Will Evans, Ohio

DL       Terrance Taylor, Toledo

LB        Terry Myrick, Eastern Michigan

LB        Kyle Pugh, Northern Illinois

LB        Anthony Ekpe, Ball State

CB       Elvis Hines, Kent State

CB       Dishon McNary, Central Michigan

S          Keith Sherald, Kent State

S          Sterling Weatherford, Miami

S          A.J. Watts, Akron

Third-Team Specialists      

K         John Richardson, Northern Illinois

P          Nick Mihalic, Western Michigan

KR       Justin Hall, Ball State

PR       Jalen Walker, Miami

Fourth-Team Offense      

QB       Preston Hutchinson, Eastern Michigan

RB       Terion Stewart, Bowling Green

RB       Marquez Cooper, Kent State

RB       Jaylon Bester, Miami

WR      Jaylen Hall, Western Michigan

WR      JaCorey Sullivan, Central Michigan

WR      Bryce Mitchell, Toledo

WR      Hassan Beydoun, Eastern Michigan

WR      Isiah Cox, Ohio

OL       Adam Gregoire, Kent State

OL       Marques Cox, Northern Illinois

OL       Luke Goedeke, Central Michigan

OL       Logan Zschernitz, Northern Illinois

OL       Caleb Shaffer, Miami 

OL       Kurt Danneker, Ohio

Fourth-Team Defense        

DL       Lonnie Phelps, Miami

DL       Braden Fiske, Western Michigan

DL       Chris Agyemang, Ball State

DL       Robi Stuart, Central Michigan

DL       Marshawn Kneeland, Western Michigan

LB        Mandela Lawrence-Burke, Kent State