Skip to main content

Mountain West Football 2020 All-Conference Team

Xazavian Valladay, Wyoming Cowboys Football

Xazavian Valladay, Wyoming Cowboys Football

The 2020 All-Mountain West Team is led by 17 selections from Boise State, with four other programs featuring double-digit selections. Hawaii and San Diego State are just behind the Broncos with 11 selections apiece, while Colorado State and Nevada both feature 10 picks. Wyoming, Utah State, New Mexico and Air Force each place nine selections on the 2020 All-Mountain West squad.

Athlon Sports has released its top 25 for 2020Now, it’s time to take a look at the best of the best and honor the top players in the league with a release of first, second, third and fourth all-conference teams for 2020.

An important note on the all-conference teams: These are based on how players will perform in 2020. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation, but choosing players for the 2020 all-conference team is largely based on predicting and projecting the best for the upcoming year.

Mountain West Football 2020 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense  

QB       Hank Bachmeier, Boise State

RB       Xazavian Valladay, Wyoming

RB       Charles Williams, UNLV

AP       Khalil Shakir, Boise State

WR      Warren Jackson, Colorado State

WR      Tre Walker, San Jose State

TE       Trey McBride, Colorado State

C         Keegan Cryder, Wyoming

OL       Nolan Laufenberg, Air Force

OL       Parker Ferguson, Air Force

OL       Ilm Manning, Hawaii

OL       John Ojukwu, Boise State

First-Team Defense

DL       Dom Peterson, Nevada

DL       Cameron Thomas, San Diego State

DL       Scale Igiehon, Boise State

DL       Keshawn Banks, San Diego State

LB       Demonte Meeks, Air Force

LB       Justin Rice, Fresno State

LB       Riley Whimpey, Boise State

CB       Jalen Walker, Boise State

CB       Darren Hall, San Diego State

        Kekaula Kaniho, Boise State

S         Tariq Thompson, San Diego State

First-Team Specialists    

K         Brandon Talton, Nevada

P         Ryan Stonehouse, Colorado State

KR       Savon Scarver, Utah State

PR       Avery Williams, Boise State

Second-Team Offense    

QB       Donald Hammond, Air Force

RB       George Holani, Boise State

RB       Kadin Remsburg, Air Force

AP       Ronnie Rivers, Fresno State

WR      Romeo Doubs, Nevada

WR      Jared Smart, Hawaii

TE       Marcus Williams, New Mexico

C         Kyle Stapley, New Mexico

OL       Syrus Tuitele, Fresno State

OL       Jackson Snyder, San Jose State

OL       Solo Vaipulu, Hawaii

OL       Logan Harris, Wyoming
OL       Julio Garcia, UNLV

Second-Team Defense   

DL       Jordan Jackson, Air Force

DL       Manny Jones, Colorado State

DL       Garrett Crall, Wyoming

DL       Solomon Byrd, Wyoming

LB       Jacobi Hearn, New Mexico

LB       Chad Muma, Wyoming
LB       Dequan Jackson, Colorado State

LB       Demetri Washington, Boise State

CB       Cortez Davis, Hawaii

CB       Avery Williams, Boise State

S         Dwayne Johnson, San Diego State

S         Shaq Bond, Utah State

Second-Team Specialists     

K         Matt Araiza, San Diego State

P         Tyson Dyer, New Mexico

KR       Elijah Lilly, New Mexico

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

PR       Dante Wright, Colorado State

Third-Team Offense

QB       Chevan Cordeiro, Hawaii

RB       Miles Reed, Hawaii

RB       Toa Taua, Nevada

AP       Jordan Nathan, Utah State

WR      Randal Grimes, UNLV

WR      Dante Wright, Colorado State
WR      Elijah Cooks, Nevada

TE       John Bates, Boise State

C         Taaga Tuulima, Hawaii

OL       Nate Brown, Nevada

OL       Teton Saltes, New Mexico

OL       William Dunkle, San Diego State

OL       Zachary Thomas, San Diego State

Third-Team Defense  

DL       Kevin Atkins, Fresno State

DL       Cade Hall, San Jose State

DL       Ravontae Holt, Wyoming

DL       Ellison Hubbard, Colorado State

LB       Troy Lefeged Jr., Utah State

LB       Lawson Hall, Nevada

LB       Kyle Harmon, San Jose State
LB       Arron Mosby, Fresno State

CB       Milton Bugg, Air Force

CB       EJ Muhammad, Nevada

S         Jay Lenard, San Jose State

S         Keyon Blankenbaker, Wyoming

Third-Team Specialists

K         Matt Mercurio, San Jose State

P         Joel Velazquez, Boise State

KR       Jordan Byrd, San Diego State

PR       Ronnie Rivers, Fresno State

Fourth-Team Offense  

QB       Carson Strong, Nevada

RB       Timothy Jackson, Air Force

RB       Bryson Carroll, New Mexico

WR      Bailey Gaither, San Jose State

WR      CT Thomas, Boise State

WR      Kobe Smith, San Diego State

TE       Daniel Bellinger, San Diego State

OL       Alfred Edwards, Utah State

OL       Gene Pryor, Hawaii

OL       Barry Wesley, Colorado State

OL       Karter Shaw, Utah State

OL       Jake Stetz, Boise State

OL       Matt Smith, Fresno State

Fourth-Team Defense  

DL       Justus Te'I, Utah State

DL       Kwami Jones, Fresno State

DL       Blessman Ta'ala, Hawaii

DL       Jackson Cravens, Boise State

LB        Kevin Meitzenheimer, Utah State

LB        Ezekiel Noa, Boise State

LB        Lakota Wills, Air Force

CB       Donte Martin, New Mexico

CB       Rashad Ajayi, Colorado State

S          Kai Kaneshiro, Hawaii

S          Tyson Williams, Nevada
S          Rome Weber, Wyoming

Fourth-Team Specialists      

        Andrew Shelley, New Mexico

P          Stan Gaudion, Hawaii

KR       Tyleek Collins, UNLV

PR       Jordan Nathan, Utah State

Total Selections on Athlon's 2020 All-Mountain West Team


Number of Selections

Air Force


Boise State


Colorado State


Fresno State






New Mexico


San Diego State


San Jose State




Utah State




(Top photo by Troy Babbitt/Wyoming Athletics)