Skip to main content

SEC Football 2021 All-Conference Team

Matt Corral, Ole Miss Rebels Football

Matt Corral, Ole Miss Rebels Football

The 2021 All-SEC team is led by 15 selections from Alabama and Georgia, with Texas A&M and LSU tied at nine apiece. Auburn, Ole Miss, Kentucky and Mississippi State each have eight picks, with Arkansas (seven) and Florida (six) rounding out the next tier for the 2021 All-SEC squad.

Athlon Sports has released its top 25 for 2021. Now, it’s time to take a look at the best of the best and honor the top players in the league with a release of first, second, third and fourth all-conference teams for 2021.

An important note on the all-conference teams: These are based on how players will perform in 2021. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation, but choosing players for the 2021 all-conference team is largely based on predicting and projecting the best for the upcoming year. Also, team strength does not play a role in selections. These are the best individual players at each position in the league for '21.

SEC Football 2021 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense  

QB       Matt Corral, Ole Miss

RB       Isaiah Spiller, Texas A&M

RB       Kevin Harris, South Carolina

AP       Jerrion Ealy, Ole Miss

WR      Kayshon Boutte, LSU

WR      John Metchie III, Alabama

TE       Jalen Wydermyer, Texas A&M

C          Michael Maietti, Missouri

OL       Kenyon Green, Texas A&M

OL       Evan Neal, Alabama

OL       Darian Kinnard, Kentucky

OL       Jamaree Salyer, Georgia

First-Team Defense 

DL       Jordan Davis, Georgia

DL       DeMarvin Leal, Texas A&M

DL       Zachary Carter, Florida

DL       Kingsley Enagbare, South Carolina

LB        Grant Morgan, Arkansas

LB        Will Anderson, Alabama

LB        Zakoby McClain, Auburn

LB        Christian Harris, Alabama

CB       Derek Stingley Jr., LSU

CB       Kaiir Elam, Florida

S          Jordan Battle, Alabama

S          Jalen Catalon, Arkansas

First-Team Specialists        

K         Cade York, LSU

P          Jake Camarda, Georgia

KR       Velus Jones, Tennessee

PR       Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

Second-Team Offense       

QB       Bryce Young, Alabama

RB       Tank Bigsby, Auburn

RB       Zamir White, Georgia

AP       Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

WR      Treylon Burks, Arkansas

WR      Jermaine Burton, Georgia

TE       Jahleel Billingsley, Alabama

C          Ricky Stromberg, Arkansas

OL       Nick Broeker, Ole Miss

OL       Ed Ingram, LSU

OL       Cade Mays, Tennessee

OL       Emil Ekiyor, Alabama

Second-Team Defense 

DL       Trajan Jeffcoat, Missouri

DL       Ali Gaye, LSU

DL       Josh Paschal, Kentucky

DL       Jayden Peevy, Texas A&M

LB        Adam Anderson, Georgia

LB        Henry To'o-To'o* (Pending Transfer, committed to Alabama)

LB        Ventrell Miller, Florida

LB        Brenton Cox, Florida

CB       Eli Ricks, LSU

CB       Josh Jobe, Alabama

S          Malachi Moore, Alabama

S          Smoke Monday, Auburn

Second-Team Specialists    

K         Anders Carlson, Auburn

P          Paxton Brooks, Tennessee

KR       Lideatrick Griffin, Mississippi State

PR       Derek Stingley Jr., LSU

Third-Team Offense

QB       JT Daniels, Georgia

RB       Chris Rodriguez, Kentucky

RB       Brian Robinson, Alabama

AP       Wan'Dale Robinson, Kentucky

WR      Dontario Drummond, Ole Miss

WR      Jaden Walley, Mississippi State

TE       Nick Muse, South Carolina

C          Nick Brahms, Auburn

OL       Jeremy James, Ole Miss

OL       Myron Cunningham, Arkansas

OL       Justin Shaffer, Georgia

OL       Luke Fortner, Kentucky

Third-Team Defense           

DL       Matthew Butler, Tennessee

DL       Travon Walker, Georgia       

DL       Colby Wooden, Auburn       

DL       LaBryan Ray, Alabama         

LB        Nakobe Dean, Georgia         

LB        Owen Pappoe, Auburn        

LB        Christopher Allen, Alabama

CB       Roger McCreary, Auburn    

CB       Martin Emerson, Mississippi State 

S          Yusuf Corker, Kentucky      

S          Tykee Smith, Georgia           

Third-Team Specialists        

K         Will Reichard, Alabama       

P          Grant McKinnis, Missouri    

KR       Jerrion Ealy, Ole Miss           

PR       Kearis Jackson, Georgia       

Fourth-Team Offense

QB       Emory Jones, Florida

RB       Trelon Smith, Arkansas

RB       Tyler Badie, Missouri

AP       Jo'quavious Marks, Mississippi State

WR      Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee

WR      Jacob Copeland, Florida

WR      Cam Johnson, Vanderbilt

TE       Darnell Washington, Georgia

C          Ben Brown, Ole Miss

OL       Charles Cross, Mississippi State

OL       Dylan Wonnum, South Carolina

OL       Tyler Steen, Vanderbilt

OL       Dare Rosenthal, LSU

Fourth-Team Defense       

DL       Jaden Crumedy, Mississippi State