Skip to main content

SEC Football 2022 All-Conference Team

Bryce Young, Alabama Crimson Tide Football, 2022 College Football Playoff National Championship

The 2022 All-SEC Team is led by 18 selections from Alabama, while Georgia (13), Texas A&M (12) and Tennessee (10) also hit double-digit picks. LSU, Kentucky, Auburn and Mississippi State each check in with nine selections on the All-SEC Team for '22.

Athlon Sports has released its top 25 for 2022. Now, it’s time to take a look at the best of the best and honor the top players in the league with a release of first, second, third and fourth all-conference teams for 2022.

An important note on the all-conference teams: These are based on how players will perform in 2022. Career statistics and awards matter in the evaluation, but choosing players for the 2022 all-conference team is largely based on predicting and projecting the best for the upcoming year. Also, team strength does not play a role in selections. These are the best individual players at each position in the league for '22.

SEC Football 2022 All-Conference Team

First-Team Offense

QB Bryce Young, Alabama
RB Tank Bigsby, Auburn
RB Chris Rodriguez Jr., Kentucky
AP Jahmyr Gibbs, Alabama
WR Cedric Tillman, Tennessee
WR Kayshon Boutte, LSU
TE Brock Bowers, Georgia
C Ricky Stromberg, Arkansas
OL Layden Robinson, Texas A&M
OL Nick Broeker, Ole Miss
OL Broderick Jones, Georgia
OL Emil Ekiyor Jr., Alabama

First-Team Defense

DL Jalen Carter, Georgia
DL Derick Hall, Auburn
DL Byron Young, Alabama
DL Byron Young, Tennessee
LB Will Anderson Jr., Alabama
LB Nolan Smith, Georgia
LB Henry To'oTo'o, Alabama
LB Bumper Pool, Arkansas
CB Kelee Ringo, Georgia
CB Cam Smith, South Carolina
S Jordan Battle, Alabama
S Antonio Johnson, Texas A&M

First-Team Specialists

K Harrison Mevis, Missouri
P Nik Constantinou, Texas A&M
KR Lideatrick Griffin, Mississippi State
PR Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

Related: Athlon Sports' College Football Top 25 for 2022

Second-Team Offense

QB Hendon Hooker, Tennessee
RB Devon Achane, Texas A&M
RB Kenny McIntosh, Georgia
AP Ainias Smith, Texas A&M
WR Jermaine Burton, Alabama
WR Josh Vann, South Carolina
TE Jaheim Bell, South Carolina
C Sedrick Van Pran, Georgia
OL Javon Foster, Missouri
OL Kenneth Horsey, Kentucky
OL O'Cyrus Torrence, Florida
OL Jeremy James, Ole Miss

Second-Team Defense

DL Maason Smith, LSU
DL Ali Gaye, LSU
DL Isaiah McGuire, Missouri
DL Colby Wooden, Auburn
LB Brenton Cox Jr., Florida
LB BJ Ojulari, LSU
LB Dallas Turner, Alabama
LB J.J. Weaver, Kentucky
LB Jeremy Banks, Tennessee
CB Eli Ricks, Alabama
CB Emmanuel Forbes, Mississippi State
S Jalen Catalon, Arkansas
S Christopher Smith, Georgia

Second-Team Specialists

K Will Reichard, Alabama
P Oscar Chapman, Auburn
KR Jahmyr Gibbs, Alabama
PR Kearis Jackson, Georgia

Third-Team Offense

QB KJ Jefferson, Arkansas
RB Zach Evans, Ole Miss
RB John Emery, LSU
AP Jo'quavious Marks, Mississippi State
WR Jonathan Mingo, Ole Miss
WR Jaden Walley, Mississippi State
TE Cameron Latu, Alabama
C Bryce Foster, Texas A&M
OL Keiondre Jones, Auburn
OL Beaux Limmer, Arkansas
OL Jerome Carvin, Tennessee
OL Warren McClendon, Georgia
OL Eli Cox, Kentucky

Third-Team Defense

DL Gervon Dexter, Florida
DL Zacch Pickens, South Carolina
DL Tyler Baron, Tennessee
DL McKinnley Jackson, Texas A&M
LB Anfernee Orji, Vanderbilt
LB Owen Pappoe, Auburn
LB Ventrell Miller, Florida
LB Robert Beal, Georgia
CB Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
CB Jason Marshall, Florida
CB Tyreek Chappell, Texas A&M
S Demani Richardson, Texas A&M
S A.J. Finley, Ole Miss
S Martez Manuel, Missouri

Third-Team Specialists

K Anders Carlson Auburn
P Paxton Brooks, Tennessee
KR Juju McDowell, South Carolina
PR Tayvion Robinson, Kentucky

Fourth-Team Offense

QB Will Rogers, Mississippi State
RB Rocket Sanders, Arkansas
RB Jabari Small, Tennessee
AP Dakereon Joyner, South Carolina
WR Tayvion Robinson, Kentucky
WR Tauskie Dove, Missouri
WR Adonai Mitchell, Georgia
TE John Samuel Shenker, Auburn
TE Arik Gilbert, Georgia
C LaQuinston Sharp, Mississippi State
OL Bradley Ashmore, Vanderbilt
OL Jovaughn Gwyn, South Carolina
OL Reuben Fatheree II, Texas A&M
OL Cameron Wire, LSU
OL Javion Cohen, Alabama
OL Darnell Wright, Tennessee
OL Hyrin White, Missouri

Fourth-Team Defense

DL Justin Rogers, Kentucky
DL Cedric Johnson, Ole Miss
DL Jaden Crumedy, Mississippi State
DL D.J. Dale, Alabama
DL Jaquelin Roy, LSU
LB Jett Johnson, Mississippi State
LB Drew Sanders, Arkansas
LB Tyrus Wheat, Mississippi State
LB DeAndre Square, Kentucky
LB Micah Baskerville, LSU
CB Deantre Prince, Ole Miss
CB Kris Abrams-Draine, Missouri
DB Brian Branch, Alabama
DB Rashad Torrence II, Florida
S Tyrell Ajian, Kentucky
S Trevon Flowers, Tennessee
S Jay Ward, LSU
S DeMarcco Hellams, Alabama
S Zion Puckett, Auburn

Fourth-Team Specialists

K Cam Little, Arkansas
P Kai Kroeger, South Carolina
KR Devon Achane, Texas A&M
PR Josh Vann, South Carolina

Podcast: Top 25 Megacast! Complete Top 25 Breakdown, Rankings and Predictions Explained