Skip to main content

Golf on TV Today (Saturday, March 7): Arnold Palmer Invitational

Golf on TV Today (Saturday, March 7): Arnold Palmer Invitational

Golf on TV Today (Saturday, March 7): Arnold Palmer Invitational

The PGA Tour's 2020 Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by Mastercard teed off on Thursday with the third round set for Saturday, March 7. One of the top events on the tour, this tournament takes place at Bay Hill Club & Lodge in Orlando, Fla. The prestigious event, which was started by the legendary golfer more than 40 years ago and now bears his name, is known for drawing an elite field composed of the world's top golfers.

England's Tyrrell Hatton and South Korea's Sung Kang enter Saturday tied for the lead at 7-under. New Zealand's Danny Lee is one shot behind followed by a trio at 5-under that includes Rory McIlroy.

So if you're wondering, "What channel is the golf tournament on today?" know this: the Golf Channel and NBC are both airing the third round of the Arnold Palmer Invitational on Saturday, March 7. Here's the TV schedule for this weekend's tournament.

Arnold Palmer Invitational TV Schedule

Saturday: 12:30-2:30 p.m. ET on Golf Channel, 2:30-6 p.m. ET on NBC (Round 3)

Sunday: 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. ET on Golf Channel, 1:30-5 p.m. ET on NBC (Final Round)

Fast Facts about the Arnold Palmer Invitational

  • Francesco Molinari is the defending champion. He was scheduled to defend his title but pulled out prior to the start of the first round on Thursday due to a back injury.
  • This year's purse is $9.3 million, with the winner's share at $1,674,000.
  • This year's field features four of the current top 10 players in the world and 13 of the top 25, a group highlighted by No. 1 Rory McIlroy, No. 3 Brooks Koepka, No. 6 Adam Scott, and No. 8 Patrick Reed.
  • Tiger Woods, who has won this event eight times and is currently ranked No. 11 in the world, is not part of the field. He hasn't played since hosting the Genesis Invitational in mid-February as he's dealing with back issues.
  • Past winners in this year's field include McIlroy (2018), Marc Leishman (2017), Jason Day (2016), Matt Every (2014, '15), Vijay Singh (2007), Phil Mickelson (1997), and Robert Gamez (1990).
  • Originally known as the Florida Citrus Open, Arnold Palmer brought the event to his club, Bay Hill Club & Lodge, in 1979. It has remained there, growing into one of the most prestigious events on the PGA Tour. The tournament has carried Palmer's name since 2007.
  • Due to its prestigious status, the winner of this event is granted a three-year PGA Tour exemption instead of the standard two.
  • The tournament benefits the Arnold & Winnie Palmer Foundation, whose mission is to create a brighter future for our youth — through supporting children’s health, youth character development, and nature-focused wellness.