Houston Texans Schedule 2020

Here is when, against which team and on what channel you can find the Texans play this season

Here's the Houston Texans' football schedule with a full list of their 2020 opponents, game locations, game times, TV channels and updated results throughout the season.

 

Houston Texans 2020 Schedule

 

Week 1

Thurs., Sept. 10 — Houston Texans at Kansas City Chiefs (Arrowhead Stadium), 8:20 p.m. ET on NBC (Thursday Night Football)

 

Week 2

Sun., Sept. 20 — Houston Texans vs. Baltimore Ravens (NRG Stadium), 4:25 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Week 3

Sun., Sept. 27 — Houston Texans at Pittsburgh Steelers (Heinz Field), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Week 4

Sun., Oct. 4 — Houston Texans vs. Minnesota Vikings (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on FOX

 

Week 5

Sun., Oct. 11 — Houston Texans vs. Jacksonville Jaguars (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Week 6

Sun., Oct. 18 — Houston Texans at Tennessee Titans (Nissan Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Week 7

Sun., Oct. 25 — Houston Texans vs. Green Bay Packers (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on FOX

 

Week 8

BYE

 

Week 9

Sun., Nov. 8 — Houston Texans at Jacksonville Jaguars (TIAA Bank Field), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Week 10

Sun., Nov. 15 — Houston Texans at Cleveland Browns (FirstEnergy Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on FOX

 

Week 11

Sun., Nov. 22 — Houston Texans vs. New England Patriots (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m., ET on CBS

 

Week 12 (Thanksgiving)

Thurs., Nov. 26 — Houston Texans at Detroit Lions (Ford Field), 12:30 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Week 13

Sun., Dec. 6 — Houston Texans vs. Indianapolis Colts (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Week 14

Sun., Dec. 13 — Houston Texans at Chicago Bears (Soldier Field), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Week 15

TBD — Houston Texans at Indianapolis Colts (Lucas Oli Stadium)

 

Week 16

Sun., Dec. 27 — Houston Texans vs. Cincinnati Bengals (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Week 17

Sun., Jan. 3 — Houston Texans vs. Tennessee Titans (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

 

Note: Date, time and TV subject to change.

 

Houston Texans 2019 Schedule Recap

 

Week 1

Mon., Sept. 9 — Houston Texans at New Orleans Saints (Mercedes-Benz Superdome), 7:10 p.m. ET on ESPN (Monday Night Football)

Final Score: Saints 30, Texans 28

 

Week 2

Sun., Sept. 15 — Jacksonville Jaguars vs. Houston Texans (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Texans 13, Jaguars 12

 

Week 3

Sun., Sept. 22 — Houston Texans at Los Angeles Chargers (Dignity Health Sports Park), 4:25 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Texans 27, Chargers 20

 

Week 4

Sun., Sept. 29 — Carolina Panthers vs. Houston Texans (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on FOX

Final Score: Panthers 16, Texans 10

 

Week 5

Sun., Oct. 6 — Atlanta Falcons vs. Houston Texans (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on FOX

Final Score: Texans 53, Falcons 32

 

Week 6

Sun., Oct. 13 — Houston Texans at Kansas City Chiefs (Arrowhead Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Texans 31, Chiefs 24

 

Week 7

Sun., Oct. 20 — Houston Texans at Indianapolis Colts (Lucas Oil Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Colts 30, Texans 23

 

Week 8

Sun., Oct. 27 — Oakland Raiders vs. Houston Texans (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Texans 27, Raiders 24

 

Week 9

Sun., Nov. 3 — Houston Texans vs. Jacksonville Jaguars (Wembley Stadium, London), 9:30 a.m. ET on NFL Network

Final Score: Texans 26, Jaguars 3

 

Week 10

BYE

 

Week 11

Sun., Nov. 17 — Houston Texans at Baltimore Ravens (M&T Bank Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Ravens 41, Texans 7

 

Week 12

Thurs., Nov. 21 — Indianapolis Colts vs. Houston Texans (NRG Stadium), 8:20 p.m. ET on FOX/NFL Network (Thursday Night

Football)

Final Score: Texans 20, Colts 17

 

Week 13

Sun., Dec. 1 — New England Patriots vs. Houston Texans (NRG Stadium), 8:20 p.m. ET on NBC (Sunday Night Football)

Final Score: Texans 28, Patriots 22

 

Week 14

Sun., Dec. 8 — Denver Broncos vs. Houston Texans (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Broncos 38, Texans 24

 

Week 15

Sun., Dec. 15 — Houston Texans at Tennessee Titans (Nissan Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Texans 24, Titans 21

 

Week 16

Sat., Dec. 21 — Houston Texans at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Raymond James Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on NFL Network

Final Score: Texans 23, Buccaneers 20

 

Week 17

Sun., Dec. 29 — Tennessee Titans vs. Houston Texans (NRG Stadium), 1 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Titans 35, Texans 14

 

AFC Wild Card Round

Sat., Jan. 4 — Buffalo Bills at Houston Texans (NRG Stadium), 4:35 p.m. ET on ESPN/ABC

Final Score: Texans 22, Bills 19 (OT)

 

AFC Divisional Round

Sun., Jan. 12 — Houston Texans at Kansas City Chiefs (Arrowhead Stadium), 3:05 p.m. ET on CBS

Final Score: Chiefs 51, Texans 31

 


Houston Texans 2018 Schedule Recap

Wk Date Opponent Time (ET)/
Results
TV
1 Sun., Sept. 9 at New England L, 27-20 CBS
2 Sun., Sept. 16 at Tennessee L, 20-17 CBS
3 Sun., Sept. 23 vs. New York Giants L, 27-22 FOX
4 Sun., Sept. 30 at Indianapolis W, 37-34 (OT) CBS
5 Sun., Oct. 7 vs. Dallas W, 19-16 (OT) NBC
6 Sun., Oct. 14 vs. Buffalo W, 20-13 CBS
7 Sun., Oct. 21 at Jacksonville W, 20-7 CBS
8 Thurs., Oct. 25

vs. Miami

W, 42-23 FOX/
NFL Network
9 Sun., Nov. 4 at Denver W, 19-17 CBS
10   BYE    
11 Sun., Nov. 18 at Washington W, 23-21 CBS
12 Mon., Nov. 26 vs. Tennessee W, 34-17 ESPN
13 Sun., Dec. 2 vs. Cleveland W, 29-13 CBS
14 Sun. Dec. 9 vs. Indianapolis L, 24-21 CBS
15 Sat., Dec. 15 at New York Jets W, 29-22 NFL
16 Sun., Dec. 23 at Philadelphia L, 32-20 CBS
17 Sun., Dec. 30 vs. Jacksonville W, 20-3 CBS
WC Sat., Jan. 5 vs. Indianapolis
AFC Wild Card
L, 21-7 ESPN/ABC

 

Event Date: 
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 10:53
Include in Acu Data Feed: 
Exclude from Acu-data Feed

More Stories: