Skip to main content

MLB Announces Home Run Derby Participants


The MLB has just recently released the participants for the upcoming Home Run Derby, and it certainly showcases some of the veterans and up-and-coming players in the league. In order of seeding based on current home run totals, the players will be: Albert Pujols, Todd Frazier, Josh Donaldson, Joc Pederson, Manny Machado, Anthony Rizzo, Prince Fielder, and Kris Bryant.

The format will pit two participants against one another per round based on the seeding. The new rules should surely add a new twist to the game, so expect plenty of deep home runs. Four of the eight have once participated in the event, but that leaves plenty of new talent that fans will get to see in this display for the first time.