2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Schedule

The official 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule with dates, television information, start times and defending winners.

The 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) kicks off during Daytona Speedweeks on Feb. 13 with The Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway. The Daytona 500, NASCAR’s equivalent to the Super Bowl, will take place the following week on Feb. 21. The 2016 season winds down on Nov. 20 with the Championship Round of the Chase for the Sprint Cup at Homestead-Miami Speedway where the 2016 Sprint Cup Champion will be crowned. Below is a look at the entire NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule for 2016, featuring the track, race, TV channel, start times and defending race winners.

 

CHECK OUT THE 2017 MONSTER ENERGY NASCARD CUP SERIES SCHEDULE. 

 

2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Schedule

 

 

Date Venue/Track Race TV Time-EST Defending Race Winner
Saturday, Feb 13 Daytona International Speedway Sprint Unlimited FOX 8:00pm Matt Kenseth
Sunday, Feb 14 Daytona International Speedway Daytona 500 Qualifying FOX 1:00pm Jeff Gordon (pole)
Thursday, Feb 18 The Daytona International Speedway Can-Am Duel FS 1 7:00pm Earnhardt Jr. & J. Johnson
Sunday, Feb 21 Daytona International Speedway Daytona 500  FOX 1:00pm Joey Logano
Sunday, Feb 28 Atlanta Motor Speedway QuickTrip Folds of Honor 500 FOX 1:00pm Jimmie Johnson
Sunday, March 6 Las Vegas Motor Speedway Kobalt 400 FOX 3:30pm Kevin Harvick
Sunday, March 13 Phoenix International Raceway Good Sam 500(k) FOX 3:30pm Kevin Harvick
Sunday, March 20 Auto Club Speedway Auto Club 400 FOX 3:30pm Brad Keselowski
Sunday, April 3 Martinsville Speedway STP 500 FS 1 1:00pm Denny Hamlin
Saturday, April 9 Texas Motor Speedway Duck Commander 500 FOX 7:30pm Jimmie Johnson
Sunday, April 17 Bristol Motor Speedway Food City 500 FOX 1:00pm Matt Kenseth
Sunday, April 24 Richmond International Raceway Toyota Owners 400 FOX 1:00pm Kurt Busch
Sunday, May 1 Talladega Superspeedway GEICO 500 FOX 1:00pm Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Saturday, May 7 Kansas Speedway GoBowling.com 400 FS 1 7:30pm Jimmie Johnson
Sunday, May 15 Dover International Speedway Dover 400 FS 1 1:00pm Jimmie Johnson
Friday, May 20 Charlotte Motor Speedway Sprint Showdown FS1 7:00pm Clint Bowyer
Saturday, May 21 Charlotte Motor Speedway Sprint All-Star Race FS 1 7:00pm Denny Hamlin
Sunday, May 29 Charlotte Motor Speedway Coca-Cola 600 FOX 6:00pm Carl Edwards
Sunday, June 5 Pocono Raceway Axalta "We Paint Winners" 400 FS 1 1:00pm Martin Truex Jr.
Sunday, June 12 Michigan International Speedway FireKeepers Casino 400 FS 1 1:00pm Kurt Busch
Sunday, June 26 Sonoma Raceway Toyota/Save Mart 350 FS 1 3:00pm Kyle Busch
Saturday, July 2 Daytona International Speedway Coke Zero 400 NBC 7:45pm Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Saturday, July 9 Kentucky Speedway Quaker State 400 NBCSN 7:30pm Kyle Busch
Sunday, July 17 New Hampshire Motor Speedway New Hampshire 301 NBCSN 1:30pm Kyle Busch
Sunday, July 24 Indianapolis Motor Speedway Crown Royal "Your Hero…" 400 NBCSN 3:00pm Kyle Busch
Sunday, July 31 Pocono Raceway Pennsylvania 400 NBCSN 1:30pm Matt Kenseth
Sunday, August 7 Watkins Glen International Cheez-it 355 at the Glen USA 2:30pm Joey Logano
Saturday, August 20 Bristol Motor Speedway Bass Pro Shops NRA Night Race NBCSN 8:00pm Joey Logano
Sunday, August 28 Michigan International Speedway Pure Michigan 400 NBCSN 2:00pm Matt Kenseth
Sunday, Sept. 4 Darlington Raceway Bojangles' Southern 500 NBC 6:00pm Carl Edwards
Saturday, Sept. 10 Richmond International Raceway Federated Auto Parts 400 NBCSN 7:30pm Matt Kenseth
CHASE Round of 16          
Sunday, Sept. 18 Chicagoland Speedway Chicago 400 NBCSN 2:30pm Denny Hamlin
Sunday, Sept. 25 New Hampshire Motor Speedway New England 300 NBCSN 2:00pm Matt Kenseth
Sunday, Oct. 2 Dover International Speedway AAA 400 NBCSN 2:00pm Kevin Harvick
CHASE Round of 12          
Saturday, Oct. 8 Charlotte Motor Speedway Bank of America 500 NBC 7:00pm Joey Logano
Sunday, Oct. 16 Kansas Speedway Hollywood Casino 400 NBC 2:15pm Joey Logano
Sunday, Oct. 23 Talladega Superspeedway Alabama 500 NBCSN 2:00pm Joey Logano
CHASE Round of 8          
Sunday, Oct. 30 Martinsville Speedway Goody's Fast Relief 500 NBCSN 1:00pm Jeff Gordon
Sunday, Nov. 6 Texas Motor Speedway AAA Texas 500 NBC 2:00pm Jimmie Johnson
Sunday, Nov. 13 Phoenix International Raceway Can-Am 500(k) NBC 2:30pm Dale Earnhardt Jr.
CHASE Championship Round (4)        
Sunday, Nov. 20 Homestead-Miami Speedway Ford EcoBoost 400 NBC 2:30pm Kyle Busch

 

- Written by Rob McVey, who is part of the Athlon Contributor Network. Follow him on Twitter @Rob_UTVOLS

More Stories: