Skip to main content

NASCAR News: 12 Drivers That Made the 2012 Chase for the Sprint Cup

The NASCAR Chase for the Sprint Cup field—12 drivers in all—is finally set.

The final wild-card spot was earned in dramatic fashion last night at Richmond International Raceway, when Jeff Gordon squeaked into the 12th slot.

Notable names such as Kyle Busch and Carl Edwards didn't make this year's cut, after a grueling 26-week season that began in late-February with the Daytona 500. 

Here are the 12 drivers who will vie for the 2012 title over the next 10 races.

1. Denny Hamlin

2. Jimmie Johnson

3. Tony Stewart

4. Brad Keselowski

5. Greg Biffle

6. Clint Bowyer

7. Dale Earnhardt Jr.

8. Matt Kenseth

9. Kevin Harvick

10. Martin Truex Jr.

11. Kasey Kahne

12. Jeff Gordon