Skip to main content

2022 NFL Draft Order

  • Author:
  • Updated:
2022 NFL Draft logo

Here's how the first round for the upcoming draft shapes up

The 2022 NFL Draft is set to be held in Paradise, Nevada (aka Las Vegas) from April 28-30, and the order for the first round is set, at least for now.

Ten of the first 32 picks have changed hands because of trades with a few those switching more than once. As a result, a quarter (eight) of the league's teams – Detroit, Green Bay, Houston, Kansas City, New Orleans, New York Giants, New York Jets, and Philadelphia – own half of the picks (16 total) in the first round. On the other side, a quarter (eight) of the league's teams – Chicago, Cleveland, Denver, Indianapolis, Las Vegas, Los Angeles Rams, Miami, and San Francisco – won't be picking on April 28.