Skip to main content

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Nominees Announced

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award

One player from all 32 teams is up for the league's most prestigious award

On Tuesday, Dec. 7, the NFL announced the nominees for the 2021 Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award. First established in 1970 and later renamed in honor of the late Hall of Fame running back, the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year is considered the league's most prestigious honor as it's presented annually to a player honoring them for their volunteer and charity work, as well as their accomplishments on the field.

One player from each team is nominated each year and all nominees will receive up to a $40,000 donation in their name to the charity of their choice. The winner, which will be revealed during "NFL Honors," which will be broadcast on Thursday, Feb. 10 at 9 p.m. ET on ABC and simulcast on NFL Network, will receive a $250,000 donation, according to the NFL. Last year's Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award recipient was Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson.

Here's the full list of nominees (by team):

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Arizona Cardinals: Kelvin Beachum
Atlanta Falcons: Mike Davis
Baltimore Ravens: Bradley Bozeman
Buffalo Bills: Harrison Phillips
Carolina Panthers: DJ Moore
Chicago Bears: Jimmy Graham
Cincinnati Bengals: Sam Hubbard
Cleveland Browns: Denzel Ward
Dallas Cowboys: Dak Prescott
Denver Broncos: Justin Simmons
Detroit Lions: Jason Cabinda
Green Bay Packers: Aaron Jones
Houston Texans: Justin Reid
Indianapolis Colts: Kenny Moore II
Jacksonville Jaguars: Myles Jack
Kanas City Chiefs: Tyrann Mathieu
Las Vegas Raiders: Darren Waller
Los Angeles Chargers: Corey Linsley
Los Angeles Rams: Andrew Whitworth
Miami Dolphins: Jerome Baker
Minnesota Vikings: Anthony Barr
New England Patriots: Lawrence Guy
New Orleans Saints: Cameron Jordan
New York Giants: Logan Ryan
New York Jets: Quinnen Williams
Philadelphia Eagles: Jason Kelce
Pittsburgh Steelers: Cameron Heyward
San Francisco 49ers: Arik Armstead
Seattle Seahawks: Tyler Lockett
Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Mike Evans
Tennessee Titans: Derrick Henry
Washington Football Team: Jonathan Allen