West Virginia Football Schedule 2019

Find out when, where and against what team the Mountaineers are playing this fall

Here's the West Virginia football schedule with a full list of the Mountaineers' 2019 opponents, game locations, with game times, TV channels coming as they're announced. Updated results with final scores will be added throughout the season.

 

West Virginia Mountaineers 2019 Schedule

 

Date: Opponent (Location)
Saturday, Aug. 31: vs. James Madison Dukes (Morgantown, W.Va.)
Saturday, Sept. 7: at Missouri Tigers (Columbia, Mo.)
Saturday, Sept. 14: vs. NC State Wolfpack (Morgantown, W.Va.)
Saturday, Sept. 21: at Kansas Jayhawks (Lawrence, Kan.)
Saturday, Oct. 5: vs. Texas Longhorns (Morgantown, W.Va.)
Saturday, Oct. 12: vs. Iowa State Cyclones (Morgantown, W.Va.)
Saturday, Oct. 19: at Oklahoma Sooners (Norman, Okla.)
Thursday, Oct. 31: at Baylor Bears (Waco, Texas)
Saturday, Nov. 9: vs. Texas Tech Red Raiders (Morgantown, W.Va.)
Saturday, Nov. 16: at Kansas State Wildcats (Manhattan, Kan.)
Saturday, Nov. 23: vs. Oklahoma State Cowboys (Morgantown, W.Va.)
Friday, Nov. 29: at TCU Horned Frogs (Fort Worth, Texas)

Below is a look at the previous year's schedule, with final scores for each game.

West Virginia Mountaineers 2018 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time (ET)/
Results
TV
Sat., Sept. 1

vs.  
Tennessee

Charlotte, N.C. W, 40-14 CBS
Sat., Sept. 8

vs.   
Youngstown State

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 52-17 TBA
Sat., Sept. 15

at   
NC State

Raleigh, N.C. Canceled N/A
Sat., Sept. 22

vs.  
Kansas State

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 35-6 ESPN
Sat., Sept. 29

at  
Texas Tech

Lubbock, Texas W, 42-34 ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 6

vs.  
Kansas

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 38-22 ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 13

at   
Iowa State

Ames, Iowa L, 30-14 FS1
Thurs., Oct. 25

vs.  
Baylor

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 58-14 FS1
Sat., Nov. 3

at  
Texas

Austin, Texas W, 42-41 FOX
Sat., Nov. 10

vs.  
TCU

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 47-10 FS1
Sat., Nov. 17

at  
Oklahoma State

Stillwater, Okla. L, 45-41 ABC
Fri., Nov. 23

vs.  
Oklahoma

Morgantown, W. Va. L, 59-56 ESPN
Fri., Dec. 28

vs. 
Syracuse
Camping World Bowl

Orlando, Fla. L, 34-18 ESPN

Note: Time and TV subject to change.

Event Date: 
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 10:56
Include in Acu Data Feed: 
Exclude from Acu-data Feed

More Stories: