West Virginia Football Schedule 2020

Find out when, where and against what team the Mountaineers are playing this fall

Here's the West Virginia football schedule with a full list of the Mountaineers' 2020 opponents, game locations, with game times, TV channels coming as they're announced. Updated results with final scores will be added throughout the season.

 

West Virginia Mountaineers 2020 Schedule

 

Date: Opponent (Location)

Sept. 12: vs. Eastern Kentucky Colonels (Morgantown, W.Va.)

Sept. 26: vs. Kansas State Wildcats (Morgantown, W.Va.)

Oct. 3: at Texas Tech Red Raiders (Lubbock, Texas)

Oct. 10: vs. TCU Horned Frogs (Morgantown, W.Va.)

Oct. 17: at Texas Longhorns (Austin, Texas)

Oct. 24: vs. Kansas Jayhawks (Morgantown, W.Va.)

Nov. 7: at Oklahoma Sooners (Morgantown, W.Va.)

Nov. 14: at Oklahoma State Cowboys (Stillwater, Okla.)

Nov. 21: vs. Baylor Bears (Morgantown, W.Va.)

Nov. 27: at Iowa State Cyclones (Ames, Iowa)

 

Note: Opponents, date, time and TV subject to change. West Virginia's originally scheduled Sept. 5 season opener against Florida State in Atlanta and home game against Maryland (Sept. 19) have been canceled due to decisions by the ACC and Big Ten to play only conference opponents.


 

Below is a look at the previous years' schedules, with final scores for each game.

West Virginia Mountaineers 2019 Schedule

Date: Opponent (Location)

Saturday, Aug. 31: West Virginia 20, James Madison 13

Saturday, Sept. 7: Missouri 38, West Virginia 7

Saturday, Sept. 14: West Virginia 44, NC State 27

Saturday, Sept. 21: West Virginia 29, Kansas 24

Saturday, Oct. 5: Texas Longhorns 42, West Virginia 31

Saturday, Oct. 12: Iowa State 38, West Virginia 14

Saturday, Oct. 19: Oklahoma 52, West Virginia 14

Thursday, Oct. 31: Baylor 17, West Virginia 14

Saturday, Nov. 9: Texas Tech 38, West Virginia 17

Saturday, Nov. 16: West Virginia 24, Kansas State 20

Saturday, Nov. 23: Oklahoma State 20, West Virginia 13

Friday, Nov. 29: West Virginia 20, TCU 17

 

West Virginia Mountaineers 2018 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time (ET)/
Results
TV
Sat., Sept. 1

vs.  
Tennessee

Charlotte, N.C. W, 40-14 CBS
Sat., Sept. 8

vs.   
Youngstown State

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 52-17 TBA
Sat., Sept. 15

at   
NC State

Raleigh, N.C. Canceled N/A
Sat., Sept. 22

vs.  
Kansas State

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 35-6 ESPN
Sat., Sept. 29

at  
Texas Tech

Lubbock, Texas W, 42-34 ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 6

vs.  
Kansas

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 38-22 ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 13

at   
Iowa State

Ames, Iowa L, 30-14 FS1
Thurs., Oct. 25

vs.  
Baylor

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 58-14 FS1
Sat., Nov. 3

at  
Texas

Austin, Texas W, 42-41 FOX
Sat., Nov. 10

vs.  
TCU

Morgantown, W. Va. W, 47-10 FS1
Sat., Nov. 17

at  
Oklahoma State

Stillwater, Okla. L, 45-41 ABC
Fri., Nov. 23

vs.  
Oklahoma

Morgantown, W. Va. L, 59-56 ESPN
Fri., Dec. 28

vs. 
Syracuse
Camping World Bowl

Orlando, Fla. L, 34-18 ESPN
Event Date: 
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 10:56
Include in Acu Data Feed: 
Exclude from Acu-data Feed

More Stories: